We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyed our stay at the days inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Tannersville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Tannersville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   126 Hill Motor Lodge Road, Route 80 at Exit 299, Tannersville, PA 18372   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Tannersville
White Plains, Maryland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“enjoyed our stay at the days inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

we enjoyed our stay there. our room was large, microwave and ref made it nice. the bed slept good. we overlooked the mountains and was in the back row so it was nice and quiet. the breakfast was good.
over all our experience was good and we will stay there again. enjoy. carolyn

Room Tip: ask for a room in the back. quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIT_Admin, Manager at Days Inn Tannersville, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Carolyn M M, Thank you for your comments regarding our property! We hope to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    63
    102
    51
    41
See reviews for
102
103
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
quarryville, pa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

I stayed at the Days Inn for 3 nights. The decor is usual motel but clean. Housekeeping services were great. Everyone we met were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast area was spotless and had a nice variety with great coffee. The pool area was also clean. For the price you can't beat it. I will be back here next time I go to Tannersville. I recommend this motor lodge.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIT_Admin, Manager at Days Inn Tannersville, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Dear lostwoman26, Thank you for your nice comment regarding our property. Our management and staff strive hard to maintain a clean and enjoyable stay for all our guest. Again, we appreciate your comments and we hope to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We called to cancel our overnight stay last week, which we received verbal confirmation that it was cancelled and would not be charged. Looking over my statements this week and found out they charged us for the night regardless. Called to figure out why they charged us and got a nasty response from the manager saying he never had it on record that we cancelled our stay and would not remove the charge. An absolute lesson to get 'everything' in writing.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIT_Admin, Manager at Days Inn Tannersville, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Dear Josh H, Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding our property here at TripAdvisor. Like we explained before, we held a room for you on Aug. 4th and were sorry that you didn't arrive as planned. Because your room was guaranteed, and we don't have a record of your canceling your reservation, we have charged your credit card a no show charge of one night’s room rate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I stayed over one night wiht my family 3 kids, 7,8,and 2. When we drove up I was a little nervous but I realized the hotel is in the back of the road. It's an older hotel but kept nice. There was a restaurant next door, Indian food. We arrived early and it was raining that day. The staff person was so nice and checked us in 2 hours befor check in time. She was very pleasant and engaging. She also helped me with my Wyndham Rewards. The price was excellent for a family. The hotel rooms are entered from the outside, parked right out our door! I was soooo amazed by how clean the room smelled. Very fresh and clean. My friends were staying down the road at the Ramada which was more expensive and there room smelled like a cigarette ashtray. Our room had an outside balcony. It was very quiet did not hear any traffic from the main roads. We had a very clean microwave and refrigerator in great working condition. The kids loved the flat screen TV on the wall. They were also very quick to give us the baby crib we requested.. If you are looking for a five star hotel this is not for you. If you are looking for an economical room and cleanliness this was a great hotel. We had stayed at the Chateau Resort for 2 years in a row it wasn't as clean as this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIT_Admin, Manager at Days Inn Tannersville, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear MrsMaltz, Thank you for your nice comments. Our Management & staff is doing everything we can to maintain our property and guest happy. We appreciate your thoughts and we hope to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Late evening arrival (8:30) - tired and hungry. The gentleman who gave us a room was very nice and headed us in the right direction for food. By the time we got back to the hotel and went to our room, my daughter was just ready to climb into bed...there was no room change going to happen. So....we dealt with the strong smell of smoke even though we were assured this was a non-smoking room. The bedspread had multiple cigarette burns in it. The water to the toilet ran all night, the air conditioner squeaked and vibrated all night and it was way too hot to turn it off. The carpet by the bathroom was damp (a toilet overflow? a bathtub overflow?). Free Wireless? Sure, if you can get it connected. But, good luck keeping it connected. For $100 - NOT a bargain.
The GM at the front desk in the morning did not ask how our stay was, but I let her know anyway. Her attitude was "it's a no smoking room - no one smokes in there." No discounts or refunds.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIT_Admin, Manager at Days Inn Tannersville, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Dear Ms. mbauer1963, I apologized that you had a problem during your stay. We try our best to keep all our rooms clean and smoke free but it it's unfortunate that some guest smoked even when they know their in a Non-smoking room. We will share this review to all our housekeepers to make sure that we treat the room before renting it to our valued guest. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience it caused you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wantagh, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Stayed on a Monday night. An older property, but in reasonable shape. Room was clean, neat and quiet. Staff was very pleasant. TV worked fine. Shower was fine. Bed was fine. Continental breakfast was fine. I wish I'd tried the Indian Restaurant. If you've stayed at any chain motel along an Interstate Highway, you'll know what to expect.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIT_Admin, Manager at Days Inn Tannersville, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Dear Bill F, Thank you for your comments regarding our property. Tandoor Palace Indian Restaurant is one of the best here in the Poconos and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WINDSOR
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Our room was great. Each room has a flat screen tv, microwave, refrig, coffee pt, ironing board and iron, and hair blower. clean and right by the pool. ice machines at the end of each bldg. Free usa today each a.m. and cont breakfast. restaurant was Indian and in an old train dining car. Large portions ,spicy, never ate goat before but delish. Literally at the off ramp of I80 (exit 299) 10 mins from camelback, 20 min from Shawnee golf resort. played 27 holes for $35. 1/2 hr from bushkill falls. Help was very cordial and friendly. Best part was only $56 through Wyndham rewards.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from rt 80 quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIT_Admin, Manager at Days Inn Tannersville, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Dear Curtis B, Thank you for sharing your thought regarding our property here at TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you on your next visit at the Poconos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Tannersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Tannersville

Address: 126 Hill Motor Lodge Road, Route 80 at Exit 299, Tannersville, PA 18372
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Tannersville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Tannersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Tannersville 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Tannersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Tannersville Hotel Tannersville
Tannersville Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Tannersville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.