We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pocono Inne Town Magnuson

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Pocono Inne Town Magnuson to your Saves list
Pocono Inne Town Magnuson
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Main Street, Stroudsburg, PA 18360   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Stroudsburg
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place for the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

We are a family of 6 and stayed in a room for 4 with no questions asked. We brought an air mattress. It was a great cheap place to stay so close to the Shawnee slopes - only 10-15 minutes away. Sarah's Corner Cafe also had a great breakfast. Continental breakfast had the basics- cereal, bagels, muffins and juice. Staff recommended Comptons Pancake House which was good and close. For $70 a night it would be hard not to stay here again. Staff was super friendly and helpful.

There was a bar across the street that you could hear music all night. Staff was accommodating and let us switch rooms to the other side of the hotel where it was quieter.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony R, General Manager at Pocono Inne Town Magnuson, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive response! We're happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay! We apologize again for the inconvenience in changing rooms, and are happy to hear that your second room enabled you to relax. There are quite a few wonderful eating establishments in our immediate area, so we're glad you were able to try out a few of them. Please keep us in mind for your next trip to the Pocono's - we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    31
    24
    23
    29
See reviews for
26
48
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

My family and I stayed there over the Presidents day break...The customer service people were warm and friendly, especially Leo. He and everyone else were helpful in mapping out places to go, eat and he/they were very accommodating. We had a clean room, with exception of one of the bathroom towels. The pool and hot tub were an added bonus to a long day of snow tubing. I would stay here and would recommend anyone to go there.

Room Tip: Most websites have an area on what you would like I needed a king sized bed with a roll out and I wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

So the decor could use a little updating? Yes for sure....but what the Pocono Inne Town may have lacked in the home interior decorations, it sure made up for with it's HOSPITALITY and Cleanliness! The Pool was spotless and the water was very clear and the surround pool deck was kept free of debris and water and the tables were welcoming and clean. The hot tub was wonderful and again, very clean. The hotel staff was impecable, ready to meet every single need from getting you a toothbrush, bandaid, or just to allow a great area for our soccer team to have pizza and snacks together!! Tony provided exceptional customer service along with both front desk staff in helping to get us rooms on early arrival because our trip took less time than expected! Finally, to top it off, the hotel was soooo cheap in price!!! Would definitely go there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony R, General Manager at Pocono Inne Town Magnuson, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Wow!!! We truly appreciate the time you took to write about your experience at The Pocono Inne Town, and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. I hope this is one of the many visits you make to our hotel!! Our staff, and location on Main Street are our best features. And of course the pool!! I hope you visit us next time you are in the Poconos with your soccer team, so I can personally thank you for your gracious review!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

The staff treats its quest like criminals. They will follow you to your room to make sure you only have 4 people in the room. We went to visit friends in town and they harassed us for them visiting with them in our room. Made us feel like we were having a party in the room. I will never stay here again

Room Tip: Econo lodge is better and just down the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony R, General Manager at Pocono Inne Town Magnuson, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
We appreciate your feed back, and I apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered during your stay at The Pocono Inne Town. We will take this review and monitor our staff more closely, to ensure that this never happens again, and our guest will have a more pleasant experience at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We went to PA for the weekend for a snowboarding trip and found Pocono Inne. The main thing we all enjoyed was the EXCELLENT location! it is right on main street and walking distance to pretty much anything you need - restaurants, starbucks and lots of bars. the rooms were clean, but the building is a bit old, so the carpets did need to be remodeled. the other thing my husband and I thought could be improved is the very very dry heat. although we are able to change the temperature ourselves, we were waking up in the middle of the night with very dry throats and noses. The kitchen at the bar downstairs only stays open until 10pm, so if you want food, make sure to get there atleast by 9:30 to avoid not eating dinner. The hotel also has a hot pool, we didnt have a chance to go in it, but we did bump into many people heading to it.
Great Location for the price, no doubt!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony R, General Manager at Pocono Inne Town Magnuson, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you very much for your review on your stay at The Pocono Inne Town. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope that you had fun on your snowboarding outing. I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy about the type of heating the hotel uses, and the carpets in the hotel. You will be happy to know that we are continuing renovations throughout the hotel, so those things will be updated in the very near future. As for the restaurant issues you had, I am very sorry to hear you were not happy with the hours they serve food. Unfortunately we lease the restaurant part of the building out to the Galmay Corporation, so we have no control over the hours of the restaurants. I hope that you will consider staying with us again, when we are finished with all of the renovations. Thank you again for your review for our hotel. We take every review into consideration, to ensure that all of our guests will have a pleasant experience staying at The Pocono Inne Town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Serving watered down OJ, limp bacon, cold eggs and forgetting items of an order five times, Sarah's Corner Cafe is guilty on all counts. In addition, the bar staff was surly, harrassing people who wanted to take a beer or soda purchased at "mr" Barry Lynch's lounge to a band competetion we were trying to have downstairs and frightening little fifty year old men and women.

True, there was a water issue, part of which had to do with the -5 degree weather, but the hotel made good on that by comping the room, all anybody could ask. Shame on you, Ipicka5. I let you use my shower while you had breakfast and baby-sat your stuff.

Tony, Peter , the Young female desk attendent and Leo were all very professional and acted to alleviate the problems.

Room Tip: the rooms that end in 04 are very large...do NOT get a room over the bars----Lynch serves rowdy coll...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Freezing In The Hallways, Rooms Weren't Much Better. Water Wouldn't drain FromThe Tub, So We Had Standing Water And Sewage InThE Tub For Half A Day. NightTime Desk Attendant Was Rude. Had To Replace Keys 4 Times. Attached Restaurants Are Also DUMPS!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony R, General Manager at Pocono Inne Town Magnuson, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
We are very upset that your stay at The Pocono Inne town was not an enjoyable one.
We have coorected the frozen pipe issue that caused the back up in the tub.
and we continue to monitour the hotel daily.

But we also understand that some of the issues you had were do to us not allowing you and your group to consume beer and liquor in common places of the hotel.

Thank you again for your input
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pocono Inne Town Magnuson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pocono Inne Town Magnuson

Address: 700 Main Street, Stroudsburg, PA 18360
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Stroudsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Stroudsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pocono Inne Town Magnuson 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the Pocono Mountains in downtown Stroudsburg, within 5 miles of golfing and 8 miles from the Camelbeach Water Park and Ski Area is the AAA Diamond 2 Star Pocono Inne Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pocono Inne Town Magnuson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pocono Inne Town Magnuson Hotel Stroudsburg
Pocono Inne Town Stroudsburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pocono Inne Town Magnuson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.