We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true 'four seasons' place to go” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Willowtree Inn

Willowtree Inn
601 Ann St, Stroudsburg, PA 18360-2014
(570) 476-0211
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 100 Restaurants in Stroudsburg
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Willowtree Inn is located on Ann Street in historic downtown Stroudsburg. The view from our back dining room overlooks The McMichael's Creek, and, of course, a grand willow tree. We also provide catering and banquet services.
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A true 'four seasons' place to go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

The Willowtree Inn is tucked away on Ann Street in Stroudsburg, PA. It's a wonderful place to feed not only your body but your senses as well. You have a choice of enjoying the day either on the inside, looking out through a wall of windows, or on the outside, on the patio or deck where you can listen to the bubbling of the stream as it flows by. In the spring, summer, and fall, outside is the place to be. Inside in the winter let the stillness come over you as you relax in the ambient glow of the small white lights and the warmth of a staff that truly wants you to enjoy your visit. The menu is wonderful and there's always something new and tantalizing to try. When your world gets crazy this is the place you want to be.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    32
    10
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food, great atmosphere, fun people!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We've been going to the Willowtree Inn for years. The best kept secret in Stroudsburg is the deck overlooking the McMichaels Creek. From spring to fall the decks are open for lunch & dinner, and the downstairs bar is the perfect spot for happy hour. Year-round, the inside atmosphere is comfortable and classy, with great views and ALWAYS great service. The onsite manager and owner tends to your every need. From sandwiches & appetizers to full meals with great soups & salads & desserts, the meals are always great. I'd definitely recommend this spot to anyone visiting Stroudsburg, or the Poconos in general.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRESCO, PA
1 review
“THE WILLOWTREE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

The first thing you notice as you enter the dining room of the the Willowtree Inn is the magnificent view through the wall of glass overlooking a quiet stream covered with willow trees. We always request a window table. The food is very good, cooked to order and the service is quick and friendly. My favorite lunch entree are the "cheeseburger sliders with crispy fries". We havn't had dinner there as of yet, but will soon.
Bob T

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middle Village, New York, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“First rate restaurant!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

My husband and I have dined many times at the Willowtree Inn. Each time we have found the service excellent and the food wonderful. We feel a very much at home in the dining room and the staff makes us feel very welcome.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware Water Gap, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Always relaxing and enjoyable by the river”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Great location by the river with WILLOW TREE. Enjoyable white table cloth service or outdoor dining available. Intersting building with bar service available. An overall enjoyable experience in the town of Stroudsburg...better then the usual chain experience!!.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Willowtree Inn also viewed

Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Willowtree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Willowtree Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.