We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stroudsmoor Country Inn ALWAYS WONDERFUL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stroudsmoor Country Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Stroudsmoor Country Inn
231 Stroudsmoor Road, Stroudsburg, PA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 100 Restaurants in Stroudsburg
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
nj
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Stroudsmoor Country Inn ALWAYS WONDERFUL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Friday is italian buffet night consisting of a seafood salad bar as well as regular salad bar.This is followed by linguini with clams,broccoli rape,fish cakes, chicken ,lobster tails and carving staion with both pork and prime rib. Food was good and plentiful and desert is included. We live 2/1/2 hrs away in nj and we love to come here and eat when we can.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    9
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Pittston, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The fabulous Stroudsmoore Inn:-)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We have been to the fantastic seafood dinner on Friday nite a few times in the past few months.It is just a perfect way to spend the most relaxing evening with a menu to choose from that is just over the top.The service is absolutely impeccable from knowledge of all items offered and so friendly----its just fantastic.The prices for the seafood fest are incredible even with a bottle of wine and a few martinis...there is no better dinner anywhere and we travel one hour to come here to dine.Teresa is the dining room manager and she is so accomadating to everyone's perfect evening:-) I would refer anyone to dine with Teresa and her wonderful staff of fine chefs and servers....you will be glad you took the time to drive out to this gem in Stroudsbugh Pa..

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Had lunch at the restaurant at the inn in late June. Nice country inn atmosphere -- lots of wood, quiet, relaxing, with windows overlooking trees, lawn and woods. There were four in our party -- two of us had the salad bar, one had a seafood dish and another had a burger and fries and everyone was pleased with their choice. Salad bar had a nice selection of greens, vegetables, dressing etc. Rolls were very good as was the raisin bread with icing. The soup also was very tasty -- a creamy mushroom with a lot of mushrooms in it. The burger was cooked to perfection per my tablemate and the seafood entree got a thumbs up from the other diner. Our server was friendly, efficient, and attentive. This was a great place to have lunch with old friends where we could sit and talk without having our conversation overwhelmed by other guests talking or a TV or loud music playing in the background. Definitely recommend this place for any occasion.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“great salad bad, mediocre mains”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

After a wedding rehearsal on the property, the wedding party dined at the Inn. The service was quite lovely, but the food left something to be desired. The salad bar was a terrific starter (various options to fix a salad, cold fishes, a few prepared salads, and soup. The main options, however, were fairly lackluster. The meat had little flavor, the steamed veggies all tasted like butter, and the other sides seemed to be cooked either too well or not enough. The desserts, however, were delicious.

I would not eat a meal here again of my own accord. I would consider returning for dessert and coffee to enjoy the nice setting and friendly staff.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, New York
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great buffet...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We ( 3 adults and 3 small children) went there for mother's day dinner..definately reservations are needed on a holiday (we had one) we only waited about 5 minutes from time we checked in til we were seated...It was extremely busy and crowded but we never felt rushed nor any request we made of our waiter (Nemo) was not met...there is such a variety on the buffet that at first it is overwhelming but as you slowly eat your way thru it you find it all at the right temperature and tasty. I chatted with several guests and found that many had been married there (my daughter was also) We had such a lovely time I am sure that this might become an annual mother's day venue....

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stroudsmoor Country Inn also viewed

Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Stroudsmoor Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stroudsmoor Country Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.