We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos
1863 West Main Street, Stroudsburg, PA 18360   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Stroudsburg
United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nice and spacious rooms. Very clean. Comfortable bed. About 15 mins from Shawnee Mountain. About 5-10 minutes from restaurants. Of all the hotels in the area, I figured this was the newest and cleanest you could find. I was not disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    92
    20
    9
    14
See reviews for
114
51
5
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
State College, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay in a lot of these types of hotels with a family and for just over a hundred dollars a night there is a limit to what you can expect. Yet when we walked into our very large room, we were delighted. There was an exceedingly large sleeping area, with crisp, modern amenities and decor. There was a separate large sitting area with a couch, table and chairs, coffee table etc., and then a lovely and well appointed bathroom. Granite tops, modern fixtures, and everything looking like it had just been scrubbed for a photo shoot. All of this came with a hot breakfast at an easy to reach location. The kids loved the pool and hot tub. I don't know if we just got lucky or not, but this was incredible value and top quality. Unhesitatingly recommend this place.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you so much guest FrankHutch. I love to hear a guest have a great time we strive to make every stay complete to your liking. See you next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Rooms were nicely decorated, in very good condition and larger than expected. Reasonably priced and appeared to be very family friendly. Free wi-fi and a decent breakfast offering make this hotel a good value.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you FrequentTraveller51 for the great review. See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COEUR D ALENE
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Wow, what a breakfast! Most HIE have good breakfast but even when me and my crew were there on a dead weekday for the hotel there are multiple types of meat and eggs, and to many other items to list. The guy running it was extremely nice and helped with any thing we needed. 5 stars to that operation. We travel about 60% of the year and this is one of the best we've seen. Thanks.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for the great review Andrew S. I will pass the message on to the breakfast guy. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

The woman at the front desk Soroya was very pleasant and helpful. The location was easy to find.The hotel and room were very clean. The beds were super comfy, and the breakfast delish! Overall definitely worth the value! We will sat here again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sade B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to provide you with a clean and friendly place to stay while you are away from home, and I am thrilled that we delivered that to you. Soroya is a great asset to the team here, and I'm proud to work along side such amazing people. We sincerely home that if you are ever in the Stroudsburg area in the future you choose to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

My daughter and son-in-law recently got married at the Stroudsmoor and we had a block of 27 rooms reserved for our guests. Mallory took care of every detail emailing me the guest list a number of times. From the moment we got to the front desk until we left 2 days later, every single staff member was personable, knowledgeable and always smiling and lending a hand. All of our rooms were clean and every guest was raving about the breakfast and their rooms as well. I will highly recommend staying here especially if you are planning a wedding nearby for your guests. Oh, and in a rush I had left a few items in my room and when I called they had them in a safe place.

Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sade B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for the great review! We are thrilled that we were able to be a part of such and memorable and important moments for your family. Mallory and the entire team do a great job of accommodating our guests. I'll be sure to personally share your words with everyone here. Thanks again for staying with us, and Congrats to your family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcellus, New York
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

We stayed just one night, Oct. 27, 2014. The property was fairly new with keyless entry, touch light switches, flat screen TV. We had a handicapped room with two king beds on the second floor. It was very quiet and the beds were comfortable. The two things that need to be addressed are general housekeeping, too much dust. When the heat was turned on you could smell the dust and it was very visible in the heater vents. The other issue was the bathroom. It was lacking any kind of shelf by the sink therefore no place to set your shaving equipment or toothbrush. The sides of the sink were sloped so you couldn't set anything on them. The hotel was very close to restaurants and the movie theater. Also, close to the Delaware Water Gap and Bushkill Falls. Also provided a very good breakfast. Front desk staff was very helpful and pleasant.

Room Tip: If you have special needs it is best to call ahead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sade B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos, responded to this review, November 11, 2014
Thanks Chuck13108 for the review. We strive to provide you with a clean and friendly place to stay, and I am thrilled that your overall experience was positive, I wanted to apologize for the challenges that you were faced. During the season change there is typically a smell that comes from the HVAC unit when its switched on heat for the first few time of the season. Also in our Handicap rooms we have a different sink, which allows wheelchair access. Again thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos

Address: 1863 West Main Street, Stroudsburg, PA 18360
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Stroudsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Stroudsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.