We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1863 West Main Street, Stroudsburg, PA 18360   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Stroudsburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Wilmington, Delaware
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

We stayed here 11/18-20. Brand new hotel. Service at front desk was great! Breakfast was very good. Will definitely consider it again when we are in the area.

Room Tip: Suites are very nice & provide extra space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gale S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos, responded to this review, December 2, 2011
CLB thanks for taking the time to comment on our new Hotel.We strive to be the best in the area and I believe we are that.Please call next time in area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    96
    21
    9
    16
See reviews for
123
55
5
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newtown, PA
Top Contributor
266 reviews 266 reviews
144 hotel reviews
Reviews in 170 cities Reviews in 170 cities
422 helpful votes 422 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

This is a new hotel in Strousburg that's at least a mile from downtown. It would be a long walk without a car. It's located right where RT 209 runs into I-80. We could see the building on 209. Once the kinks are ironed out, this hotel will be a great choice in the area. I booked the room using Priceline for $87. It was full on this Saturday night. The front desk was helpful checking in and gave us a two queen room on the top floor (4th).

The size of the room was fine for one night, although I've been in other HIE hotels that had larger rooms. Everything smelled new and the two queen beds were comfortable. Sleeping was quiet at night, although we did hear some folks shutting doors in the morning. The water pressure was fine in the shower and we had plenty of hot water. The LG TV was nice, but I didn't see any HD channels. Room was stocked with a fridge and microwave.

Apparently the hotel had the wrong bathroom fans installed. It was on and running the whole time, even when the light switch was turned off. Not a big deal, and the front desk said it was common in many of the rooms. I'm sure they will be fixed in the near future. The Amana heater rattled at times when starting up, maybe because that is new too.

The complimentary breakfast was great and it wasn't very crowded. Plenty of hot and cold choices including cheese filled eggs, ham, cereal, bagels, muffins and juices. I found the internet was slow when I tried it, even when using the house computer in the business center. The pool was somewhat small, but efficient for kids. The exercise room had several pieces of equipment and would be OK for a quick cardio workout.

Overall, one can't go wrong with a new Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gale S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos, responded to this review, November 11, 2011
Relayer
Thank you for taking the time to write about our hotel,opening a new hotel is always fun and your right working out the kinks.I wanted you to know the issue with the fans has been fixed so when you stay with us again you will not hear them.
I am glad your enjoyed your breakfast, I hope you tried the cinnamon rolls..Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, PA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

Very convenient to downtown Stroudsburg. Breakfast was great. As vegetarians, it was nice that the eggs were separate from the meat selection. I highly recommend the yummy cinnamon buns. We appreciated that the juice and coffee/hot water was available outside of breakfast hours. Pool with the attached whirlpool tub looked great. Nice that the whole hotel had ADA accommodations (lift for the pool and rooms for the hard of hearing/deaf). Front desk staff was very nice at check-on and provided us with a great list of area restaurants. Using the business center, we could check out their web pages. Room was very comfortable with a small "kitchen area" with microwave, sink and mini-fridge/freezer. Rooms have new "smart cards" that you wave in front of a pad rather than slide into a slot in the door. Also lobby and "public" areas were nicely decorated.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gale S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos, responded to this review, October 29, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our new Holiday Inn Express & Suites If we can help make reservations on your next visit to area give us a call. 570-872-9040
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos

Address: 1863 West Main Street, Stroudsburg, PA 18360
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Stroudsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Stroudsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.