We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Burger in Area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Five Guys

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Five Guys
1009 Shoppes At Stroud, Stroudsburg, PA 18360-7918
570-421-9804
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 100 Restaurants in Stroudsburg
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
Restaurant details
Pocono Lake, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best Burger in Area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Best burgers in the area. There is another local restaurant trying to make that claim and in my opinion, does not. Plus it was more expensive.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    16
    3
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cresco, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Burgers LOTS OF FOOD!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

My wife and I went there for lunch and the burgers were HUGE the portions of Fries again were huge and both were delicious!

Great place to eat when in the area...it's the kind of place my wife and I call cheap and cheerful!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Very well run.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

A bit slow on serving, but Five Guys continues to please. This location, in the Tannersville-Stroudsburg area, is good quality and the staff working there is pleasant. I have been there a few times before, but February was my most recent visit.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nesconset, New York
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“consistantly good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Where I am home or away this fast food place has consistent quality.
The burgers and fries are very good. I didn't know the first time in there that the burger was made of 2 patties. A little too much for me so now I get a single one. The peanuts are available to eat as you wait and they are so worth the wait!!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saylorsburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Top quality burgers & fries, excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Five Guys has the best hamburgers and French fries of any fast food place. Most Five Guys have excellent service, and the Stroudsburg location is no different. You get to customize your burger and the fries are cooked in peanut oil. Burgers are made quickly and fresh. There was a problem with one of the drink dispensers. The cashier to whom my son mentioned it fixed the problem herself and right away, rather than just passing it off to someone else as would happen at other places.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Five Guys, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.