We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like coming home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   114 South 8th Street, Stroudsburg, PA 18360   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Stroudsburg
Centereach, United States
1 review
“Like coming home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

This was our 3rd time visiting. Michelle, Jessica, Jasmine and the whole staff are just wonderful. They are very helpful, friendly and professional. We had a problem with outsiders in the parking lot by our car. Like a flash, Jessica and Michelle rectified the situation. I can't begin to tell you just how 'family' the whole staff is. I have looked to stay at other hotels in the area, but being that we are such a loyal family, we always come back to the Hampton Inn. And we are NEVER sorry. It is in a great location to all that we want to do on vacation. So if you are looking for a clean, friendly, efficient place to stay, don't hesitate to stay at this Hampton Inn in Stroudsburg. You will NOT regret it. Thank you Michelle, Jessica, Jasmine and all the staff. See you next year

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Jessica, Jasmine, the entire staff and I were over the moon when we read your generous review. The title meant so much to us as it is our goal to make our Hampton your home away from home. Thank you for posting such a wonderful review, and for totally making our day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    107
    103
    53
    22
    10
See reviews for
119
69
16
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Latrobe, PA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Hammpton Inn's are hard to beat for quality, comfort and value. But the new dark contemporary lobby furniture is a bad down grade. Bring back the warm inviting light oak furniture and its seating arrangement !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our Hampton. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us, but I apologize that you didn't like our new Perfect Mix lobby. We appreciate your feedback, and we'll keep your suggestions in mind when we make improvements to our guestrooms at the end of the year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Needed a place to stay for 2 nights (Friday & Saturday) that was centrally located. Visited Bushkill, the outlets at Tannersville and the casino at Mount Airy for a long weekend. The Hampton Inn in Stroudsburg was a great option. It was clean, comfortable, and a really good option for anyone visiting the area. Breakfast was decent. Not a fan of the waffle maker, especially when crowded. The bagel topper egg sandwhich was really good. Sunday morning was so crowded we decided to go out and get breakfast at a local diner, plus the prepared eggs looked a little rubbery. Putting aside food, which was not key for us, I would recommend the hotel for cleanliness and convenience. Hilton's are always a reliable choice.

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
I cannot tell how how much reading your review made our day here at the Hampton Inn Stroudsburg/ Poconos! Thank you for appreciating and complimenting the hard work of our housekeeping staff. They take great pride in what they do, and it was very kind of you to give them the recognition they deserve. It's a wonderful way to kick off our celebration of housekeeping week on September 8th:) Please remember our hotel when you are in the Poconos again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Very clean, nice breakfast, nice staff, free coffee and tea 24/7 a plus. We have stayed here on twice once in the winter and once in the spring. Never a complaint. The hotel has a nice upscale feel especially for the cost. Close to many Poconos ski areas, outlets and easy access from Route 80.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
. Thank you for your positive feedback! We're so glad that you enjoyed your visit to our little corner of the Poconos. We agree— our location on Main Street in the middle of the Pocono Mountains is beautiful! It’s our pleasure to offer you great Hampton service, Thanks again for choosing to stay with us and for reviewing our hotel. We hope you can come back for another visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turnersville, New Jersey
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

When my family and I travel, we usually stay at Hampton Inn. During our mini-vacation in the Poconos, we stayed here and had a great time. It was close to all the attractions we planned to visit and was a great point to use as home base. As usual, we were greeted by friendly staff at the front desk that explained the amenities and got us set up with our room. The room was clean and the linens were fresh. The pool was not as big as pools at other Hamptons, but the family still enjoyed it just fine. I liked the fitness room, and all the equipment was in working order. The breakfasts were fully stocked, and the food was fresh and very good. A surprise for us this visit was that they also had dinner items such as pizza and lasagna for the 2 nights we stayed. The only minor problem we had was having to ask for more towels since there were 4 of us in the room, but only 3 towels were stocked. Not a major issue. Checkout was a breeze. As usual, Hampton Inn made our stay a very pleasant experience.

Room Tip: First floor rooms have a lot of loud activity both inside and outside the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for posting such a fabulous review! The staff and I were delighted by your comments and we LOVED the title. We're glad you enjoyed our Hamptonality, and we look forward to sharing it with you again when you you visit us int he future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crest Hill, IL, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

A pleasant place near downtown Stroudsburg - walked everywhere. Very good breakfast with a revolving menu each day. Clean and quiet. Front desk was pleasant and supplied bottled water upon request for free.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post such a nice reivew on TripAdvisor:) We greatly appreciate your feedback, and we look forward to serving you the next time you visit the Poconos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skaneateles, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Hampton Inn and had a very enjoyable experience. The room was very nice and the breakfast in the morning was excellent in both quality and selection. Special thanks to Michelle, the Manager, and her wonderful staff who follow her lead in being courteous and professional.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
The staff and I were very flattered by your kind remarks. It was absolutely our pleasure to serve you, and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos

Address: 114 South 8th Street, Stroudsburg, PA 18360
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Stroudsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Stroudsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring our brand new "Perfect Mix Lobby" as of March 1st, 2013! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos Hotel Stroudsburg
Stroudsburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.