We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Poconos Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   114 South 8th Street, Stroudsburg, PA 18360   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Stroudsburg
Long Island, NY, United States
1 review
“Nice Poconos Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Very clean, nice breakfast, nice staff, free coffee and tea 24/7 a plus. We have stayed here on twice once in the winter and once in the spring. Never a complaint. The hotel has a nice upscale feel especially for the cost. Close to many Poconos ski areas, outlets and easy access from Route 80.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
. Thank you for your positive feedback! We're so glad that you enjoyed your visit to our little corner of the Poconos. We agree— our location on Main Street in the middle of the Pocono Mountains is beautiful! It’s our pleasure to offer you great Hampton service, Thanks again for choosing to stay with us and for reviewing our hotel. We hope you can come back for another visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    108
    103
    53
    22
    10
See reviews for
119
69
16
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Turnersville, New Jersey
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

When my family and I travel, we usually stay at Hampton Inn. During our mini-vacation in the Poconos, we stayed here and had a great time. It was close to all the attractions we planned to visit and was a great point to use as home base. As usual, we were greeted by friendly staff at the front desk that explained the amenities and got us set up with our room. The room was clean and the linens were fresh. The pool was not as big as pools at other Hamptons, but the family still enjoyed it just fine. I liked the fitness room, and all the equipment was in working order. The breakfasts were fully stocked, and the food was fresh and very good. A surprise for us this visit was that they also had dinner items such as pizza and lasagna for the 2 nights we stayed. The only minor problem we had was having to ask for more towels since there were 4 of us in the room, but only 3 towels were stocked. Not a major issue. Checkout was a breeze. As usual, Hampton Inn made our stay a very pleasant experience.

Room Tip: First floor rooms have a lot of loud activity both inside and outside the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for posting such a fabulous review! The staff and I were delighted by your comments and we LOVED the title. We're glad you enjoyed our Hamptonality, and we look forward to sharing it with you again when you you visit us int he future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crest Hill, IL, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

A pleasant place near downtown Stroudsburg - walked everywhere. Very good breakfast with a revolving menu each day. Clean and quiet. Front desk was pleasant and supplied bottled water upon request for free.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post such a nice reivew on TripAdvisor:) We greatly appreciate your feedback, and we look forward to serving you the next time you visit the Poconos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skaneateles, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Hampton Inn and had a very enjoyable experience. The room was very nice and the breakfast in the morning was excellent in both quality and selection. Special thanks to Michelle, the Manager, and her wonderful staff who follow her lead in being courteous and professional.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
The staff and I were very flattered by your kind remarks. It was absolutely our pleasure to serve you, and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

This is where we stayed during our stay.

Very nice, clean hotel.

Continental breakfast had great selection, and items were easy for the kids to prepare prepare themselve.

The kids made great use of the pool.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay at our Hampton. We're glad the kids had such a good time in our pool and that they enjoyed the variety breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I really enjoy visiting this Hampton Inn every time I make the trip up. The staff has always been very friendly and accommodating. The building is quiet and conveniently located to much of the Poconos. Personally, I really don't know that I would consider staying anywhere else in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful remarks about our Hampton! We are honored to be your number one choice in the Poconos, and we look forward to serving you the next time you're in the area:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

As far as Hampton Inns go, this one isn't the best....it's due a renovation, but the rooms are clean and the staff is helpful, so I can't give them a bad review.

I've probably stayed here a total of 25 nights over the last few years and have not had a bad experience as of yet. The rooms are comfortable and clean, no bugs that I've ever seen, breakfast is edible and the staff is available to help when needed.

I have to say that I'm normally there the week before or after the NASCAR race each year, so I probably don't catch the place at the best time...they are overrun with team crews and more than their fair share of drunken race fans. I can't imagine that the staff loves these particular weeks, but I've never seen it reflected in their service. Got to give them props for that.

Parking can be an issue at this particular time of year, but that is to be expected when they are totally booked.

All this to say, the Hampton is definitely the best option in Stroudsburg. There are some country type inns around that are better, but they are not as conveniently located as the Hampton. Hopefully they will get around to renovating soon and get even better.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for posting such an honest an detailed review of our Hampton. We greatly appreciate your kind words about our staff and our cleanliness. Our lobby and fitness center were completely renovated this past spring and we plan on making improvements to our guestrooms in the fall and winter months. We truly appreciate your loyalty, and we look forward to providing you an even better experience the next time you visit us:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos

Address: 114 South 8th Street, Stroudsburg, PA 18360
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Stroudsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Stroudsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring our brand new "Perfect Mix Lobby" as of March 1st, 2013! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos Hotel Stroudsburg
Stroudsburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.