We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUR FAMILY TRADITION FOR 20 YEARS” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Stroudsburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Stroudsburg to your Saves list
Quality Inn Stroudsburg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1220 West Main Street, Stroudsburg, PA 18360 (Formerly Pocono Plaza Inn )   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Stroudsburg
Brooklyn, New York, United States
1 review
“OUR FAMILY TRADITION FOR 20 YEARS”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We have been coming to this Quality Inn many years. Only once have we gone to another hotel but won't do that anymore. We Love Joanne she is great and the rest of the staff has always been accommodating . yes there have been mishaps but always taken care of immediately. We do miss the breakfast buffet in the mornings, but things do change, maybe the will get that back someday. Hope to be back soon, The Benedettos

Room Tip: Pool side room convenient if you have kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne T, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn Stroudsburg, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us.

It is nice to have guests recognize the effort that our staff gives to our guests. As you know there have been many changes to the hotel and the staff since you have been coming to our hotel. We appreciate your continued support of our hotel.

We are in the process of a number of renovations to the hotel to improve the quality and service of our hotel. We hope that you will continue to come and visit us again in the near future. Guests like you are always a pleasure to see.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    25
    30
    50
    105
See reviews for
76
46
17
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

This place is not even clean enough for city rats to live in, and that is stating it nicely. I have never seen such filth in all of my life. The parking lot was filled with hood rats and thugs of every color. After changing rooms three times we finally gave up and demanded a refund and went to a near by competitor. The first room had blood stained sheets and pubic hairs on the bed. The second room had odd stains in the corners of the room along with clogged sinks that were filled to the rim with disgusting water. The third room had white stains on the duvae covers. This house keeping staff needs a serious lesson on cleaning, I'd like to see them stay in one of these germ ridden rooms for one night. This place needs to be shut down. Time to call it quits quality inn.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne T, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Stroudsburg, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay with us. I have shared you comments with our Owner and department managers as we strive to provide every guest with an enjoyable stay. What you have experienced is definitely not the normal for this hotel and we apologize for that.

We are in the process of doing numerous renovations to our hotel and are still undertaking many more to come in the next few days, weeks and months. Hopefully you will come back and see us so that we may be given the opportunity to show you a more enjoyable time in the future.

Again we apologize for the concerns you had during your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mussoorie, India
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I was surprised by the list of underwhelming reviews but my stay was fine.

The help was present, my room was clean with no signs of mold or torn up chairs or things I have read I other reviews.

It is indeed an older hotel and with the case of older hotels they are renovating and perhaps I was on the renovated side of things and therefore it was more pleasant. As with older hotel renovations you can tell its the umpteenth layer of paint, they were stretching their outlets by adding on plugs that accommodate more electronics. It isn't always pretty but it was clean and comfortable and decently priced.

Also like many older hotels they had a central play area with a pool and other areas that never seem fully utilized but it is roomy.

Someone complained about an Indian restaurant going in there, I find that a positive. Even with the curry smell, and it will keep some away, but also draw others to it. There is a Perkins across the street so whatever they are serving you have something that you can walk too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne T, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Stroudsburg, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment your stay with us. We are doing renovations in all areas of the hotel and yes, I agree, it takes time to get it all done.

I will share your comments with our owner and the other department managers and again our thanks for your nice response. We hope that you will join us again if you are in this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Horrible hotel. WAY over priced, no air conditioning. The room was dirty, the fridge had mold in it, the chair was covered in crumbs, and the tub had hair in it. It was disgusting and smelled terrible.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne T, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Stroudsburg, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the concerns you had during your stay with us. I have addressed you concerns with the owner and our department managers as insuring that all of our guests enjoy their stay it is a priority for all of us.

We did experience some problems with our air conditioning system while you were here and wish that you would have addressed your concerns with us during your stay so that we could have taken care of the problems.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we may show you a more enjoyable time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Berlin, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Let me start by saying the customer service rep was friendly . Seems like they are doing the best they can with the poor condition of this hotel. I will not take the chance to ever stay here again even though they say they are renovating. Breakfast not included with the stay. Perkins is across the street.They do have an indoor pool but we did not use it. We have stayed at other hotels in this area but never one in as poor condition.

Room Tip: If you have children that like to swim they have rooms which open to the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne T, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Stroudsburg, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
I am sorry you had some concerns during your recent stay with us.


As you stated, we are in the process of during renovations in all of our rooms and other areas of the hotel. This process will take time and much effort by our staff. We can only ask that you come back and see us again so that we can show you a more enjoyable stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I would never stay at this hotel again. Shabby is the best word I can use to describe it. There were a myriad of issues....worn carpeting, very cheap fixtures in the bathroom. Sadly, I had splurged and reserved a room with a hot tub...the surfaces of the skirting and tub were not sealed properly and very chipped. We didn't even use the tub. Some of the electrical switches were missing wall plates. There was this odd, loud electrical/mechanical humming and floor vibration in the room the entire time we were there...the only thing I can think of is that we were over the pool pumps. The only good thing I can say for the property is that the linens seemed clean. The room faced the roofed-over pool and the hours were supposed to be 10:00 am to 10:00 pm, but there were kids screaming in the pool area at 11:30 pm and 8:00 am. Also, I am pretty sure that when I reserved the hotel, it indicated that continental breakfast was provided and it no longer is. So I way overpaid for a poor property. At least it was only one night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Decided to stop for the night. We were traveling from NH to KY. Came to this hotel looked nice from the outside. Walked in and front staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is under new management and is being remodeled. The rugs were worn but the room was clean. The pool area was very nice. Breakfast was not included with room but across the street was Perkins had a good breakfast there. Was quiet so had a good nights sleep. And that is what we were looking for. Probably will never be in the area again but if we were we might stay there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Stroudsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Stroudsburg

Address: 1220 West Main Street, Stroudsburg, PA 18360 (Formerly Pocono Plaza Inn )
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Stroudsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Stroudsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Stroudsburg 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full Service Hotel along route 80 and close to shopping and restaurants ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Stroudsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Stroudsburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Stroudsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.