We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Trip Well Worth It” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Strasburg Scooters

Strasburg Scooters
242 Gap Road, Strasburg, PA 17579
717-344-2488
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 15 Attractions in Strasburg
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Get up close and personal with Lancaster County, Pennsylvania. Enjoy a guided covered bridge tour through the back roads of Amish Country. Ride alongside horse and buggies as well as past Amish schoolhouses with an experienced guide. Strasburg Scooters offers a variety of tours including Bridges and Beer, Amish Country Mystery Tour and more. All tours are led by an experienced guide. On Tuesday October 7, 2014, Strasburg Scooters will be hosting "Bridges For Boobies", as a fundraiser for breast cancer. We have canceled our regular tour schedule for the day and will hold special 2 hour covered bridge tours at 9 am, noon and 3:00 pm. All proceeds raised from the tours throughout the day will be donated to breast cancer charities.
La Canada Flintridge, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Trip Well Worth It”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This was the highlight of our trip to the area! Initially dreading the use of the scooters, the whole family found them easy to use and perfect in visiting the countryside, farms, and covered bridges while having fun on the scooters. Our guide was great and very informative during our visit to a local farm. I highly recommend this to anyone visiting the region for a fun eye opener. The time just flew by, you'll wish it lasted longer!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    8
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North East, Maryland, United States
1 review
“Simply Awesome Scooter Tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

My husband and I had such a great time on our covered scooter tour. The weather was perfect and Craig was a great guide. It was our first time on scooters and Craig made sure we had plenty of practice in the parking lot and going around the block a few times. By the time we left for our tour, we felt completely comfortable and loved riding them. We stopped at a working Amish dairy farm, 2 covered bridges and a one room Amish school house. Craig was awesome and was more than happy to take photos of everyone and gave us plenty of time to take our own photos. Our tour group also surprised us and sang Happy Anniversary to us (and Craig videotaped it) as we were celebrating our 1st anniversary - so sweet! We can't wait to go on another scooter tour and are planning to make a group trip with friends. Highly recommend this trip-it's a great way to see beautiful Lancaster County! Also, don't forget your sunscreen-we got burnt!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great guide, great group, great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

I surprised my husband w/ this tour- thanks to Groupon- something he never would have guessed- and it was a really good choice! We had such a nice time discovering Amish country-- driving through roads we never would have found on our own-- and chatting w/ our terrific group and guide at the stops. We highly recommend this to anyone who wants to take in the setting and feel a part of the Amish community for an afternoon! (Sara- I can't find you on FB!)
Beth Warner <><

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camano Island, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Open Air Touring”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

A great way to immerse yourself in the charming well-kept Amish farmlands of Southern Lancaster County. Slow enough to enjoy the views and just fast enough to be fun.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landenberg, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Loved Scooting around Amish Country”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This was well worth the wait! (the first attempt was canceled due to rain) Riding by scooter was the perfect way to really see and enjoy this beautiful countryside. Mark was a great tour guide-very thorough in safety and in fun facts. I will definitely do again and recommend to anyone who visits.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Strasburg Scooters also viewed

Strasburg, Lancaster County
Strasburg, Lancaster County
 
Strasburg, Lancaster County
Lancaster County, PA
 

Been to Strasburg Scooters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Strasburg Scooters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.