We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT WAY TO TOUR THE COUNTRYSIDE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Strasburg Scooters

Strasburg Scooters
242 Gap Road, Strasburg, PA 17579
+1 717-344-2488
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 16 things to do in Strasburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Get up close and personal with Lancaster County, Pennsylvania. Enjoy a guided covered bridge tour through the back roads of Amish Country. Ride alongside horse and buggies as well as past Amish schoolhouses with an experienced guide. Strasburg Scooters offers a variety of tours including Bridges and Beer, Amish Country Mystery Tour and more. All tours are led by an experienced guide.
Seekonk, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“GREAT WAY TO TOUR THE COUNTRYSIDE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

My wife and I decided to try this after reading the reviews. After a few quick lessons by our tour guide John, we went roaming through the farmlands where there very little traffic. We visited an Amish Farm, and three covered bridges. I highly recommend this activity to any age. You'll have a ball.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    9
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, MD
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Laid back, fun activity”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The learning curve to ride the scooters is surprisingly fast. After going around the block, we got pretty accustomed to riding. The tour itself is pretty fun. We visited an Amish farm, saw all their animals, got some info from our tour guide, and continued on to stop at 2 different covered bridges. It was a fun activity and I would recommend to anyone who wants something unique and a chance to see the PA countryside.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbinsville, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best way to see the area!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed seeing the area by scooter, and saw things we never would have seen otherwise. Our tour included Amish farms, covered bridges in Lancaster County, and rolling hillsides. Mark was a great guide - making sure everyone knew how to operate the scooters and that we were safe on the roads. Highly recommend this activity- really the best way to see the area.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton Junction, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Very unique opportunity to see Amish Country”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Never been on a scooter before. Felt very safe the whole time. Great 3 hours seeing Amish country. So unique. Great experience. Only thing that would have made it better is if the guide (john) would have known more and shared more abut the Amish culture.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Awesome Day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We were unsure of doing this but am so glad we did. Mark our guide was terrific! He was extremely patient with me learning how to ride a scooter, my husband rides a Harley so he was ready to go. We did the Bridges tour and it is worth every penny. The scenery is unbelievable. Mark took time to stop at the covered bridges and give us local information. We also loved the stop at the dairy farm. We went during milking and the barn was full of new kittens. I purchased a bird house from reclaimed barn wood and Mark carried it back on his scooter for me. Troy and I had a amazing time. I can't recommend this trip enough.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Strasburg Scooters also viewed

Strasburg, Lancaster County
Strasburg, Lancaster County
 
Strasburg, Lancaster County
Lancaster County, PA
 

Been to Strasburg Scooters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Strasburg Scooters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.