We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada State College Hotel and Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Ramada State College Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada State College Hotel and Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1450 South Atherton Street, US Rt 322 & PA Rt 26, State College, PA 16801   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #22 of 26 hotels in State College
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Our room smelled very musty. The door to the outside did not close completely. The housekeeping staff was very nice. The staff in the restaurant was not nice. The breakfast buffet was kind of a rip off for $7. The front desk staff told us that the children ate for free but the restaurant staff disagreed with us, very disappointing.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBS1234, Director of Sales at Ramada State College Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Greetings, I thank you for taking the time to share your review. I do apologize that you had an unpleasant stay and I would like to discuss your review with my staff, as it seems there is something lacking in communication. Although our breakfast buffet is free Monday through Friday, we do charge $7.49 on the weekends, but kids eat free on Sundays. On Saturdays we only charge $3.99 for children, did you dine with us on one of these days?

In regards to the room issues, I anticipate that you contacted the front desk and they offered you a solution? Anytime there is an issue with a room, if we can not resolve it we are happy to move you to another room, sometimes we can even offer an upgrade for no additional cost.

If you would like to further discuss anything please feel free to contact me at 814-238-3001.

Happy Holidays,
Jennifer Brooks-Stahl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    149
    165
    159
    81
    33
See reviews for
243
56
20
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
State College, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I've not only stayed in this hotel on multiple occasions, including a three week stint while I was in-between apartments. But I've also booked national act entertainment talent here (I manage entertainment at multiple venues in town).

This is by far one of the best Ramadas in the entire chain. Clean, very helpful staff and the bar & restaurant offer great food and drink. The best kept secret is the outdoor pool, which is absolutely immaculate. Highly recommended and I consider it the best hotel value in State College.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBS1234, Director of Sales at Ramada State College Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Greetings, I thank you so much for taking the time to share such an excellent review! I am thrilled that you enjoy your stays with us and consider us the best value in State College. There certainly are many great hotels in the State College area, and we are honored that you have chosen to make us your home away from home. Since you do stay quite often, may I mention our rewards program, Wyndham Rewards. With this program, guests get points for every dollar spend at any Wyndham Hotel, you can redeem your points for free stays and other merchandise. Next time you are in town, stop by the front desk for a flyer, I would love for you to get something back after all the time you have spent with us.

Happy Holidays
Jennifer Brooks-Stahl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caldwell
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Overall stay was fine. Interesting set up. There are doors from the inside to hotel rooms but there are also doors from the outside like a motel. Jacuzzi was not hot. I would stay here again if I needed to.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBS1234, Director of Sales at Ramada State College Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Good Afternoon, we thank you for sharing your review. It is true that we do offer a unique set up in that we offer both interior rooms and exterior rooms. In the winter the interior rooms are quite popular, especially the rooms facing the indoor pool. In the summer the exterior rooms by the outdoor pool are our best sellers. We have guests that prefer the interior, as well as exterior, it all depends on your preference and what you are looking for. Should you stay with us in the future, we would be happy to reserve you for a certain room type, if you have a preference. We want you to feel comfortable and at home while staying with us.

Warm Regards,
Jennifer Brooks-Stahl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada State College Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada State College Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 1450 South Atherton Street, US Rt 322 & PA Rt 26, State College, PA 16801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > State College
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 26 hotels in State College
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada State College Hotel and Conference Center 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Ramada State College Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Conference Center State College
Ramada Inn & Conference Center State College Hotel State College
Ramada Inn State College
Ramada State College
State College Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada State College Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.