We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 State College

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 State College to your Saves list
Super 8 State College
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1663 South Atherton St., State College, PA 16801   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 26 Hotels in State College
FORT SALONGA
1 review
“Recent stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Very nice hotel, clean room,comfortable bed. Would highly recommend this hotel. Will be back in the near future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSilfies, General Manager at Super 8 State College, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful comments on your recent stay. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    110
    134
    50
    32
See reviews for
181
42
43
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Spring City PA
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed for a weekend. Location is good and front office staff friendly and helpful. But when we checked in, we found dirty towels strewn across floor in bathroom, trash cans in room all full of trash from previous guests, no cups or ice bucket, no soap or shampoo/conditioner.
Breakfast OK, but not as good as it could be. If we hadn't needed a hotel that allowed dogs, we would have never stayed here!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSilfies, General Manager at Super 8 State College, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for contacting me today regarding your weekend stay. I am so sorry to hear that your Friday night was anything less than super. In talking to the housekeeping supervisor, I learned that the housekeeper assigned to clean your room was pulled away from her room assignment to assist another guest. When the housekeeper returned to the floor to resume cleaning, she immediately began with the next room on her list. Again, I apologize that your room was missed. It is refreshing to learn that the front desk staff was attentive and accommodated all of your needs. During our telephone conversation it was nice to hear that your Saturday night experience was enjoyable. Again thank you for providing feedback on your stay. It is always nice to have an opportunity to establish a connection with a guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANCHESTER
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

this was my 7th or 8th stay at this location and the least enjoyable. The non smoking room despite having a sign outside declaring it to be non smoking it reeked of cigarette smoke.

The mattress was very uncomfortable. This room is badly in need of renovating

No other rooms were available

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSilfies, General Manager at Super 8 State College, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Please accept my sincere apology that we were not able to make your stay with us enjoyable. Whenever a guest violates the non-smoking guestroom designation, we try to sanitize the room to eliminate the smoke odor. However, sometimes it takes several days for the smell to completely dissipate. We apologize that the odor was still in the guestroom and that we were unable to give you another guestroom for your stay. We will inspect the mattress that you mention and replace it if necessary. Again, please accept our apology.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 State College? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 State College

Address: 1663 South Atherton St., State College, PA 16801
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > State College
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 26 Hotels in State College
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 State College 2*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 State College reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 State College Hotel State College
Super Eight State College
State College Super Eight
State College Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 State College, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.