We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine, no frills breakfast” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Eat N' Park

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Eat N' Park
1617 N. Atherton St, State College, PA
814-231-8558
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #124 of 213 Restaurants in State College
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fine, no frills breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Service was quick, the restaurant was clean. Food was fine, not spectacular, but met our needs. There is some sort of cinnabon-ish french toast on the menu, which look decadent (and calorie-laden), but probably is tasty! Might try in the future.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    8
    9
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Reminds me of Perkins”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Nice waitress. They offered a breakfast buffet that looked good. Not great food but par for the cost.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McVeytown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Good food! Lots of it, inexpensive, good friendly service! Great place for the kids too! Lots of choices.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great food, clean, good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Stopped here for lunch with a party of four. We were seated and serviced quickly.The food was really tasty priced quite reasonably. It's reminds me of a Perkins style restaurant. We were all very pleased with our meals and would gladly go there again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US and UK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A decent meal for the price.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I had dinner at the Eat N' Park while visiting State College for a conference. I ordered a burger. It was pretty average. The service was the best part. Our waiter was very friendly. I would come again and maybe try the salad bar.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eat N' Park also viewed

 
State College, PA
 

Been to Eat N' Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eat N' Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.