We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A decent meal for the price.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Eat N' Park

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Eat N' Park
1617 N. Atherton St, State College, PA
814-231-8558
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #121 of 211 restaurants in State College
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
US and UK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A decent meal for the price.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I had dinner at the Eat N' Park while visiting State College for a conference. I ordered a burger. It was pretty average. The service was the best part. Our waiter was very friendly. I would come again and maybe try the salad bar.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

45% Recommend
    3
    7
    8
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Skip this place”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I love breakfast food, but my breakfast here was terrible. The service was terrible the food was just OK. I would not recommend this place as there are plenty of other breakfast establishments to visit. Eat N' Park was not "the place for smiles" that day!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Breakfast Bar needs HEAT turned Up”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We were at EatnPark, Altoona, PA last week, and stopped at EatnPark foir Breakfast...hadn't been there for a long time (Years) and there breakfast bar has gotten worse instead of better. The stuff on the bar was not very hot in fact it was only luke warm at best! There is nothing any more disgusting then cold eggs, and cold home fries! Need to turn up the heat boys! :(

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Eat n park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Quick service and good food. Try the fish. And, they always give the kids a free smiley cookie.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Babylon, New York
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A Nice Restaurant With Lots of Dining Options”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

We have dined at another Eat N' Park in Harrisburg and wanted to see how this one was. Very clean, friendly service and many dining options (even healthy ones!). You will not be disappointed. Good value for your money.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eat N' Park also viewed

 
State College, PA
State College, PA
 

Been to Eat N' Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eat N' Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.