We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Home D Pizzeria & Robin Hood Brewing Co

Home D Pizzeria & Robin Hood Brewing Co
1820 South Atherton Street, State College, PA 16801
814-237-7777
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 203 Restaurants in State College
Price range: $8 - $19
Cuisines: Italian, Brew Pub, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: More than just pizza! Full service bar & restaurant, large menu with items varied enough for all tastes, locally owned and operated. Newly added micro brewery. Great wine menu.
State College, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Typical”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

This place is typical of State College. Any place in the area with a liquor license essentially, by default becomes a bar for the locals, or college Students. The Pizza here is great. I have now tried several of the menu items here and I'm not particularly impressed. They have a large beer selection... and a good one I'm told, but I'm not a beer drinker.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    22
    16
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great environment, decent food and service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

This used to be one of my favorite spots in State College. It expanded about a year ago and in my opinion, gone a little down hill. The service used to be great, now not so much. The last few times I've had to wait long periods of time for service. The prices jumped with the remodel and I don't think the quality is what it once was. It is still a solid choice, just not as good, both in value and quality, that it used to be. On the bright side, they do serve a full menu very late.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Lots of options for vegetarians”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

PA is pretty meat-centric, so one always appreciates having options. The food was very good and the wait-staff were patient (although they all looked tired). They put up with the noise our exuberant 3 year old generated, without complaint.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Not just delivery, and not just pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

After a rough work day five of my co-workers and I went out to grab dinner and drinks. The tap beer selection was very good, with about a dozen good micro brews. Dinner was very good, but heavy. This is a great place to go sit down and eat and have a drink. Don't be fooled by the name, its not some college food delivery place with just pizza.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, PA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Awesome food and beers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

The stromboli is gigantic and the staff are outstanding!!! Great food and great prices. They have a ton of micro brews on tap too

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Home D Pizzeria & Robin Hood Brewing Co also viewed

 

Been to Home D Pizzeria & Robin Hood Brewing Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Home D Pizzeria & Robin Hood Brewing Co, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.