We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner near hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ruby Tuesday - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ruby Tuesday
1550 S Atherton St, State College, PA 16801-6207
814-234-6256
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Newton, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Dinner near hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

After a long drive on Friday of graduation weekend this was a welcome sight - parking lot adjoins Courtyard by Marriott! Check in, walk to dinner! Called ahead, no waiting. Seated promptly and served by Jules with a smile. Started with shrimp fondue - mostly queso. Sadly no Moscato as listed on wine menu. Steak, seafood trio and chicken meals all arrived timely but not rushed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    22
    17
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hicksville, New York, Usa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Service was great. Fast and attentive. Salad bar a real plus. Very reasonably priced. Children's menu was very reasonably priced too.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McVeytown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Much better than last time!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We had stopped going to this place some time ago because the food and service was less than desirable. We decided to give it another try because of the really good tv advertising, We were pleasantly surprised! The food and service were really good! The only thing I didn't like was that some of the food was a little too salty.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Most uncaring service in State College”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

This was the worst service I have ever experienced. I am in the hospitality industry so usually I am forgiving if someone makes a mistake and there forth, but management here is the real problem. Our 4 person party ordered only one round of drinks and burgers. We sat at the restaurant for 45 minutes before we ate. It took at least 20 minutes to get our drinks to the table. I could tell the poor waiter was new, with no one helping him out. The bartender was apparently the manager on duty and when the waiter was struggling he said "what now!". He gave no cares in the world. The new waiter was the one serving all the tables (about 5) while 3 other older ladies looked like they were doing nothing but sweeping when we were clearly waiting way too long for drinks and checks. Managers don't know how to manage and it shows on how many customers actually come in on a Friday night.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“???”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

What happened to this place? I ate here about three months ago and the food was great. I wish I could say the same about this experience. My pasta bowl tasted like it was overheated in a microwave...I may not be back. The only good thing I can say is my friend ordered the buffalo chicken minis and hers tastes good.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

 
State College, PA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruby Tuesday, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.