We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Allen Street Grill

Allen Street Grill
100 W College Ave, State College, PA 16801-3838
814-231-4745
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Allen Street Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #65 of 213 Restaurants in State College
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Sedona, Az
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I live in State College and frequent the "Allen St. Grill". The atmosphere, service and menu are quite good. You can sit in the front which affords you views of the foot traffic below or in the back which has large booths and is quiet. The food is always freshly prepared to your specifications and the menu is expanded and very interesting. I would like to commend two waiters I have had who always provide the BEST service with attention to every detail.....Randy and Sean. I highly recommend a meal here if you are in State College or visiting the university. Great location. Well done to the staff!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    46
    24
    14
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Good food - needs remodeled bad !!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Been my favorite place to eat for years. Really noticed this year how dirty and shabby the whole restaurant looked. They're always busy. Food is good. Time to remodel please ! Don't know if I'll go back till they do.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Solid Performance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

During the mayhem of Arts Fest, they delivered excellent service and tasty vittles. The lightly citrused cheesecake was delicious, even though I would prefer a Graham cracker crust. Very nice.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annville, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

This is a nice place to eat in state college! I would recommend coming here. Very busy around football season but still a fun place to be. Great view

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great service quaint restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

The service was excellent, the food portions were small but delicious. Building a little old but quaint in the heart of state college. Would def return.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Allen Street Grill also viewed

 

Been to Allen Street Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Allen Street Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.