We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super yummy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of My Thai

My Thai
422 Westerly Pkwy # G, State College, PA
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #81 of 213 Restaurants in State College
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Super yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Got take out from here. This place is owned by the same people who own cozy Thai. I think the chef here is slightly better. Drunken noodles were off the hook I recommend. Staff is very friendly and they deliver for when you feel lazy

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indiana, PA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Among the best Thai food I've ever tasted. Spiced to perfection. The Thai roti appetizer is a must-try!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Best Thai food in State College”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

The food is excellent food, the service is fast, the atmosphere is quiet so you can really talk with your friends. Plus there is convenient (free) parking.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McVeytown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Great food, very descriptive menu, moderately priced, very friendly attentive service. Don't be put off by the outside apearance.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania, USA
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“I'm warming up to this place...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I love Thai food and keep going back here hoping it's going to be better...and the last two times I ate there it was! I tend to gravitate toward curries and have liked their Chiang Mai and green curries. My husband is a Pad Thai lover and rates theirs as average. They don't hold back on the spiciness and I like that they offer brown rice, even though it may not be considered "authentic". They are fine with BYOB and their coupons are also a nice touch!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed My Thai also viewed

 

Been to My Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage My Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.