We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Football OSU-PSU” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Penn State University

Penn State University
State College, PA 16802
814-865-5471
Website
Improve this listing
Activities: Walking
Attraction details
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Football OSU-PSU”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Great time at the game. Unfortunately, PSU lost the game. We loved walking around the stadium before the game. Only other negative: Parking is expensive if you don't pay for it ahead of time ($40!). I think it's ridiculous to charge that much. We were parking 4 hours ahead of game time. Our paying cash to park wasn't delaying oanyone. Give us a break!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    33
    9
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Caracas, Venezuela
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“I wish I can study again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I love this university! I hope I can find some time in the future to take some studies back again! I lve the architecture, the student atmosphere and how all students seem to be focused on their studies. Also the general infrastructure is great!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Go to the Alumni center”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

There are only a few things to see: Lion shrine, creamery, library, palmer museum of art, stadium and the regular buildings. Also go to the Alumni center, they have a nice pool with ducks and turtles. Cute place!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Colorado
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“No Because it cost too much to stay in this town.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Too high price for the low quality hotel and not may choice to eat and parking is the most major problem in this town. I would not stay in this town.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful Campus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The campus and football stadium are in a beautiful setting. The downtown area is bustling but not too big. Be sure to take a walk past old main and look at the great landscaping and variety of architetural designs. on the north end of the campus.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Penn State University also viewed

 

Been to Penn State University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Penn State University, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.