We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tastes good!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ndulge Cupcake Boutique - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ndulge Cupcake Boutique
206 West College Avenue, State College, PA
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Bakery
Restaurant details
Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Tastes good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Great cupcakes, and sweet staff. It is worth a try after a meal on College St.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    1
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Ndulge Cupcakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

I just tried this this month for the first time. I got a peanut butter chocolate cupcake. The cupcake was moist and delicious. Love the flavors. They offer specialty flavors from time to time. They also offer whoopie pies that you can get filled with a filling of your choice.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLUMBIA, PA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Out of this world cupcakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Incredible cupcakes very nice pastry chef and staff. Purchase a cupcake you get free coffee of tea. Wife and i sat there for a hour was very nice to enjoy a Sunday morning

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

This place has one of the best cupcakes around! And their brownies are also wonderful!

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Looks better than it tastes”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

I love sweets - especially cupcakes and I was very exctied to stop at nDulge. Everything in the case looked spectacular and it was hard to just select one cupcake. Since it was New Year's Eve day I selected the special champagne cupcake. The pink icing was great but the cake part was a little disappointing. Overall it was dry and I had to include some icing in each bite to help offset the dryness. My hubbie selected the Boston Cream version and said it was just ok. At $2.75 each I would say I probably will try one more time and if things aren't better I won't be back.

I do have to say that the service was wonderful. I enjoyed talking with the lady who was working that day.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ndulge Cupcake Boutique also viewed

 
State College, PA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ndulge Cupcake Boutique, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.