We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   115 Premiere Drive, State College, PA 16801-7329   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #9 of 26 hotels in State College
GreenLeadersSilver level
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Spent 2 nights here during our family Spring break on a visit to take the kids to go see Penn State University, and I couldn't believe the experience. New hotel - the receptionist said it was 3 yrs old- seemed newer to me. Service was great, couldn't have asked for anything better. Good value for the price we paid.

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwupsales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
We are so happy to hear that enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you when you are in the area the next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    107
    57
    12
    13
    2
See reviews for
96
40
9
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I had the most absolutely wonderful weekend! My husband and I had plans with my newlywed cousin and her husband for the weekend which included the Bon Jovi concert at the Bryce Jordan Center. The location of this hotel could not have been more perfect!!! We were so close to the venue and the hotel was completely sold out. The gentleman checking us in gave us a run-down of what was going on in the area for the weekend which was very helpful. The morning we were checking out, the breakfast area was packed. I had thought we would have to wait, but then I saw that they had opened a meeting room for extra breakfast space! As a frequent traveler, I was impressed! Way to go!!! You definitely have my business!!! I believe credit should be given where credit is due: Janette made our reservations and was very pleasant. In speaking with Melissa on the day we were to arrive, she made sure that everything was set for us. With making a 3 hour drive, that was a comforting reassurance. We had the chance to speak with David when we were checking out. It is good to know that there are still people who know what customer service is and do it well!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwupsales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for the great reviews. We are glad that you enjoyed the concert and your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quakertown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Hotel staff was very nice, room was clean, good sized. Bed was hard, slightly better than sleeping on floor. Hotel construction not very good...window does not seal well wind blew all night, every time someone talked as they walked the halls, woke us up, love hearing the next room over flush there toilet first thing in the morning. Thermostats is as soon as you walk in rather than near the bed, so it was colder at bed at night with wind blowing in. In front of the toilet there is a drain which lets cold air inane bathroom, just what you want sitting on the toilet, a cold breeze between your legs. We chose the hotel due to the good reviews and that they listed pillow top beds, thought it would be a win, win. Disappointed. Won't stay there again. My husband who never complains, says we should of left at 2 am when we couldn't sleep.

Room Tip: If you like hard beds this is a great hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times in the past and was pleased but this stay was terrible. Our room was not cleaned during our stay (3 days) We contacted the front desk manager and they could not tell us why our room was not cleaned. Bed not made, anything. (Basically suck it up attitude) We were not in our room all day during our stay so this could not be used as an excuse for no service. They did give us fresh towels after our complaint. Other noted issues, shower water pressure is really bad, noisy, walls must be thin.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwupsales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
We are very sorry to hear about this experience with us. We have spoke to housekeeping to figure out how your room was missed and make sure that we do not make the same mistakes moving forward. We also had our chief engineer fix the shower issue that you encountered in your room. We hope that you will try using us again in the future due to the fact that you had positive experiences previous to this and give us another chance. Thank you for your review to help us improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehigh Valley, PA
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Excellent in every meaningful category: location, staff, property appearance, cleanliness, breakfast. What more could you want in this price category? BW has really stepped up its game lately, and this hotel is the most recent proof of that.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwupsales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you so much for the great reviews. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites

Address: 115 Premiere Drive, State College, PA 16801-7329
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > State College
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in State College
#5 Business Hotel in State College
#7 Romantic Hotel in State College
#9 Family Hotel in State College
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Priceline and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus University Park Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus University Park Hotel State College

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.