We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   115 Premiere Drive, State College, PA 16801-7329   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #10 of 26 hotels in State College
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chillicothe, Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Great place to stay in State College. Nice hot breakfast buffet which was constantly kept stocked. The rooms are attractive and spacious. The staff couldn't have been more helpful with pizza coupons and restaurant suggestions. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwupsales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you so much. We do change our breakfast daily and are always open to suggestions. So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    103
    55
    11
    12
    1
See reviews for
91
39
9
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Haddon Heights, New Jersey, Usa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

The State College Best Western is a phenominally great hotel. From check in to check out, the hotel far exceeds any expectations one might have of a great place to stay. The front desk was helpful, the staff of thje hotel was always there to assist and make our stay very pleasant. The courtesy and niceness of the staff spilled over to the guests. Guests were helping each other after a snow storm left many snowed in. People were actually helping each other get their cars out.

Thed hotel is kept immaculate. I actually asked the inn keeper if they had just opened the facility because our room and the hotel were so spotless.

This is really a spectacular place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwupsales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you so much for this great story about the hotel. We try to keep everyone happy during the snow. We are one of the closest hotels for people coming off of Interstate 80 during snow storms. We all try to be understanding when people are stuck and make their stay as accomodating as possible. We look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to Happy Valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancaster, pa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

When we drove uo to the nearly new hotel and walked into the spacious, clean lobby, we had high hopes. Angela, behind the desk was as helpful as she could be, and we were processed quickly.
We were pleased to see the spacious clean room.
BUT...the cable didn't work for the Premium Channels, the lighted mirror in the bathroom didn't work, there was no heat in the bathroom plus the bathroom door would not stay open by itself, so it had to be propped open to allow some heat from the room neutralize the cold bathroom, the "energy saving' thermostat allowed the room to go to 63 degrees before kicking on (it was a blustery night)brrrr.
There may have been a few other items.
Not to sound "nit-picky" but these assorted items detract from the overall value of the stay. One thing, ok. Two maybe...Three, c'mon...More-don't know if I'd stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwupsales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
We are sorry that you had these issues. Please always feel free to let the front desk staff know when there are issues like these. We encourage you to call us to discuss the issues that you had. We would like to solve anything here a soon as possible in order for you to have a great stay. We will have our chief engineer look into the room that you were in to correct the issues. We would hope that you will try us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites

Address: 115 Premiere Drive, State College, PA 16801-7329
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > State College
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in State College
#6 Family Hotel in State College
#7 Business Hotel in State College
#8 Romantic Hotel in State College
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus University Park Hotel State College
Best Western Plus University Park Inn And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.