We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and affordable, all in one travel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1274 N. Atherton Street, State College, PA 16803   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in State College
york, pa
1 review
“Clean, comfortable and affordable, all in one travel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2010

I had to quickly find a place when my son needed his appendix out. I was immediately given a room. It was clean and comfortable, with plenty of pillows and nice soft sheets. I liked having the coffee and teas in my room, and the continental breakfast was excellent. This is a great place for a great price. Love it!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    58
    15
    2
    1
See reviews for
55
17
15
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2010

My husband and I visited this hotel for one evening. We decided to get a room with a king size bed, rather than 2 double beds. When we exited the elevator we realized that our room was right next to the elevator and vending machines. We where in a hurry to catch our show, so we didn't want to have to take the time to change rooms, and by the time we got back we figured it would be late enough that not that many people would be coming in or out and using the vending machines. But, the ice machine made noise all night and you could hear the elevator every time someone came to our floor. Otherwise the room was nice and clean and it wasn't that expensive. If your going to stay here stay away from the king size rooms, as I believe they are all right next to the elevators and vending machines.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPischke, GM at Quality Inn, responded to this review, February 20, 2010
Please accept my sincere apology that your recent stay at our Quality Inn was less than satisfying. We have two (2) King Guestrooms that are located next to the elevator and vending machines. We will explore every option to provide a quieter atmosphere for these rooms and we will immediately inform Guest at check-in that these rooms are in a potential noisy area.

We appreciate your comments and hope that you will allow us the opportunity to accomodate you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Darby, PA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2010

We had stayed at this hotel when it was a Motel 6 and it has undergone a significant improvement since joining the Quality Inn chain. We were very pleased with the room size and furnishings, the quality of the breakfast and attentiveness of the staff. Free internet and breakfast make it a great value. Couldn't be closer to Penn State and shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, CT
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2009

This is the second time that I've stayed here, and I'm not disappointed that I did. Reservations were made by phone seamlessly. The friendly staff advised that I stay on the third floor away from the dogs on the first floor because of my allergies and that was very helpful. The room was very clean and neat. The renovations that the Quality Inn has made were worthwhile investments.

The well-known "Waffle House" is located conveniently right across the street but the breakfast buffet included with the room is sufficient if you're just trying to get a quick bite and run.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartersville GA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2009

I found this motel very clean, quiet, and conveniently located - I would stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2009

Have been here numerous times through the years. Always had friendly staff. Room renovations when Quality took over have really upgraded the experience.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2009

I used to stay at the facility when it was with another chain. The rate has gone up a little since the switch to Quality Inn but the added amenities are very nice and made my stay more pleasant. Still a good value. Rooms are comfortable and reasonably clean. Staff is courteous and helpful. Will stay again.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1274 N. Atherton Street, State College, PA 16803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > State College
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in State College
#5 Family Hotel in State College
#11 Business Hotel in State College
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn welcomes sport enthusiasts, business travelers, families and even pets to State College, with affordable rates and a full range of services and amenities. Just five blocks to Penn State University campus, the Quality Inn consistently provides guest essentials with friendly service in an accommodating environment. The Quality Inn features a free deluxe breakfast, exercise room, free wireless Internet access and a meeting room for up to 75 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel State College

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.