We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine dining!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spinnerstown Hotel

Spinnerstown Hotel
2195 Spinnerstown Rd, Spinnerstown, PA 18951
215-536-7242
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Irish, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Rockford, Illinois
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Fine dining!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

The Spinnerstown Hotel Restaurant has over 350 beers, including a few gluten-free selections. The food was superb! The meats just about fell apart -no need to use a knife -very good, tender cuts of meat!! Presentation was very nice. our waitress was knowledgeable, helpful, and friendly. Even though it is a little pricier than I usually partake of I would absolutely eat here again!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    24
    4
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Quality Throughout”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We went to this establishment to try some of the micro brews that are available from their awesome drink selection of beers and wines. We ended up finding more than a few great beers. Nice establishment, friendly staff and patrons, and fantastic food. We are planning a return trip in four days.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmaus, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Very lovely restaurant, excellent food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Service and food was great. I would love to go back again and see a show at the Washington House next door.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conshohocken, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Nice place and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We go here maybe 3 times a year as its not real close to home the place is nice and clean and the food is good .they never rush you so it is a good place for friends to meet up for a nice evening out also they have many different kinds of beer

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sellersville, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent meal at the Spinnerstown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We had a terrific meal at the Spinnerstown Hotel. Ostrich quesadilla as an appetizer was very good. Veal, chicken, and steak was all top notch. Dessert was incredible. We had a party of 8 and the only downside was the service was slow. We were seated for 3 hours and even though we had a great time, things could have gone a bit quicker. All in all an excellent place

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spinnerstown Hotel also viewed

 
Quakertown, Bucks County
Quakertown, Bucks County
 

Been to Spinnerstown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spinnerstown Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.