We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little League Museum and Little League World Series” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Little League Museum

Little League Museum
525 Montgomery Pike (U.S. 15), South Williamsport, PA 17702
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Museum is located at the Little League International Complex, site of the annual Little League Baseball World Series. Visit the 10,000-square foot Museum, with hands-on exhibits and interactive displays for all ages. General Admission is just $5; seniors 62 and over, $3; Children ages 5-12, $2; Under 5, free. Audio Tour Guides in multiple languages are available, too. Then take the self-guided walking tour of the complex, see where the World Series players live during the tournament, and check out the two stadiums seen every August on ABC and ESPN. If visiting during the Little League Baseball World Series, remember that admission to watch the games is FREE. Tickets are NOT required for most seats, and never required to sit on the famous "Hill" overlooking Lamade Stadium. Parking is free too.
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Little League Museum and Little League World Series”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

They have just finished renovation on the museum. It is a great place for young and old baseball
fans who are interested in Little League Baseball. Also starting the week of August 18, they will
be playing the Little League World Series. It is a very big time in Williamsport. Players and their
parents come from all over the world to this event.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    21
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Remodeled”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Freshly remodeled. New attractions. Carl Stotz exhibition from the beginning of the Little League. Worth a stop for anyone interested in Little League.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Top Contributor
333 reviews 333 reviews
54 attraction reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
420 helpful votes 420 helpful votes
“They Built It ... and You Must Come!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Missed going to Williamsport by one playoff game as a kid .. so came back as a "big kid." This is really a special place. All the exhibits are carefully showcased. For the little gys (and some big ones too) there are some very engaging interactive exhibits - loved the "you are the shortstop" activity. A very nice logo wear store provides ample, quality souvenir selections. Go, but allow a couple of hours to do it justice.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Talked into it and....loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

My son has recently become obsessed with baseball and I could have slapped the person who told him the Little League Museum was on the way to from PA and Upstate NY. I thought I was saved when the website said it was closed for renovations but it opened two weeks before our trip.

On the way back from Niagara Falls I decided we should stop to make a nice break in long drive.

I have to say I'm glad I gave in. The museum just reopened and I was very impressed. It touched on different areas and had enough artifacts to interest both my son and I. The exhibit tags were easy to understand and not too long or overwhelming.

They had several first person accounts via touchscreens that talked about the founder of Little League, umpires, researcher for batting helmets,

Strategically placed half way through the exhibit is the interactive area. My son loved it - place your hand in a mitt and feel what it is like to receive a pitch from a little leaguer and major leaguer. Time your run between bases, see if you can stop a ball from going over the wall.

Lastly sit in a fake dug out and watch a movie on what happens during actual world series week and highlights from the last series. This was actually my son's favorite section.

Very affordable and not too big or small.

Con: the staff in the gift shop needs to get in gear before the series in August because they didn't know prices or register but I think it was because it had only been open for a week.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, Florida
Top Contributor
239 reviews 239 reviews
52 attraction reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Refurbished , Grand Opening 15 June 13”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

They did a great job redoing the museum. It is interesting for all whether or not they are baseball fans. Fun participatory activities for kids. The price is great for 2 adults and three under 12 it was less than $15 total.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little League Museum also viewed

 

Been to Little League Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little League Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.