We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rick & Terri” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Montgomery Theater

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Montgomery Theater
Main St., Souderton, PA
215.723.9984
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 3 things to do in Souderton
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
North Wales, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Rick & Terri”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Show was 4000 miles.Comedy that was really funny.We also saw another comedy in November that was great.Theater holds about 125 people.Small but great seats.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    1
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Quakertown, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“for a good time, call....montgomery theater”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Have been patrons since April 1995. can honestly say there was only one evening in all that time that we did not enjoy. While there are a few other theater companies in the area, this has been our choice time after time. Small and intimate setting for fabulous performances. try it you'll like it!krs.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Bell
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Small town theater with New York flair.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Montgomery theater opened its main stage in 2002. With only 122 seats, you need to get you tickets in advance. There are only five productions a year in this little theater. Montgomery theater was originally the Souderton firehouse until it was purchased in the early 90's and renovations were started. It opened the 70 seat lower level in the mid 90's which is still used for youth educational programs. Ticket prices are reasonable considering the top rate talent they attract.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Theater at Its Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

My husband and I enjoy live theater and are so happy that our friends introduced us to this one! In a very comfortable setting, we have seen some of the best plays and actors that would rival any Broadway show! Definitely worth the subscribtion!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Montgomery Theater also viewed

Been to The Montgomery Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Montgomery Theater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.