We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We expected more” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Conference Center to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   215 Ramada Road, Somerset, PA 15501 (Formerly "Ramada Inn")   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Somerset
Northport, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“We expected more”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Great location off the highway. Room was so-so and could use some updating. Sheets didn't fit all the way on the mattress and were half way off the bed. Shower had good pressure. Breakfast was good. Air conditioner was noisy but adequate. The staff were excellent and very helpful. Besides the room needing updating, the rest of the hotel looked very nice.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    55
    46
    29
    26
See reviews for
79
42
23
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Joseph
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This was our first stay at this hotel. Small business traveler so I am budget minded. It was easy access but after I checked in I wished I would have checked the other very nearby hotel options out. I paid $80/ night and the Hampton had a sign saying $67/night right across the street. A bit run down in rooms but bedding was clean & front desk clerk was great. I did notice loose hair on bath room counter which made me think it didnt get cleaned like it should of or the maid was redoing her hair.
Ourside courtyard was great~ gathering room with fireplace pit was impressive in lobby.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Outside of some much needed repairs and some attention to detail when it comes to cleaning.... oh and some updating in rooms of the old section of the hotel... it's an overall value. Not a great place for a hotel critic to stay though. However the friendly staff add to the overall value.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilburn, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

After a long day it was nice to arrive at the Quality Inn & Conference Center greeted with a smile and prompt service! Their lobby features a gorgeous fireplace surrounded by seating and it was right off the Tropical Courtyard which was hosting some kind of event at the time. I was afraid the noise from the event would be an issue but I am happy to say I didn't even notice they were there! My room was comfortable & clean. The beds are very comfortable and the shower was perfect! Breakfast was amazing and the breakfast person was super friendly! I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to anyone needing a break from the long PA Turnpike!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somerset
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

When Ichecked in I was greeted with a smile and a hello. My room was very clean and quite.Easy access getting in to the hotel. Quinns bar was nice to have a drink in after a long drive. Breakfast bar had a large assortment of items.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Hotel was quiet for being right off the highway. Room was clean and comfy. Breakfast was in a nice roomy area with a good selection. Staff was very friendly!! Was our first time here but we will be back!
K

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry G, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Kss1951,
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in March. I will be sure to pass your comments onto each department. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeannette
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Rooms were clean, staff was friendly. Only down side was the pool was closed for maintenance. We were told we could swim at the hotel next door but their pool was closed too. Breakfast was good. Over all no complaints.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry G, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Amy J,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Quality Inn on your recent trip to somerset. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our pool should be back up and running very soon. We hope to see you the next time you pass through somerset.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Conference Center

Address: 215 Ramada Road, Somerset, PA 15501 (Formerly "Ramada Inn")
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Somerset
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Somerset
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Conference Center
Quality Hotel Somerset
Quality Inn Somerset
Somerset Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.