We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Cust Service, Very Clean Room!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   202 Harmon Street, PO Box 191, Somerset, PA 15501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Somerset
Manhattan, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Excellent Cust Service, Very Clean Room!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Kelsey, the front desk agent, was the first to greet me on the phone after inquiring about rates, availability, etc. After a long day of travel, her attention to detail and friendly customer service was definitely the entire reason I decided to stay with the Comfort Inn. She went into great detail to assure me that this was a safe location and gave me complete directions for my arrival. I was so impressed and would stay there again if traveling!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortPA542, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're delighted, but not surprised, to hear that Kelsey took such good care of you. Kelsey is terrific and a huge asset to our team. She, along with the rest of our staff, are always eager to go above and beyond when it comes to our guests. Thank you so much! We hope to see you again!
Stephanie Walker
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    55
    16
    3
    2
See reviews for
57
33
10
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel is just off the PA turnpike. It was great for an overnight stay. The breakfast area was huge with your typical free buffet breakfast options. The beds were nice with a choice of pillows. There was a choice of two free newspapers and free samples in the breakfast area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortPA542, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our Comfort Inn located in Somerset. We're glad you found our accomodations comfortable. Our beds and pillows are great for getting a good nights rest. Again, thank you for your time as well as being our guest!
Stephanie Walker
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

This was a business trip and I was in and out very quickly. The hotel was very nice and clean. The 2nd floor is the ground floor and the hotel has divided rooms. Room numbers 200 - 207 are on the back of the hotel and very quiet. The town is small and does not appear to have a lot to do. The monument to Flight 93 is only about 10 miles away and it worth the trip if your close. The country around this area is beautiful and worth the stop if you are an outdoors person.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortPA542, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our Comfort Inn. We are very fortunate to be located in the beautiful Laurel Highlands. As you said, if you are an outdoors enthusiast our area is a must. We are surrounded by many outdoor activities all seasons of the year. Thank you again for your time and for being our guest!
Stephanie Walker
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort wayne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

All aspects of this establishment are top notch! I noticed and truly appreciated a number of above and beyond amenities for your guests. Example a beautiful lobby complete all the way down to the scent of an air freshener, smooth! A night lite in the bathroom of your guest. We
had arrived just ahead of a snow storm to stay the night. in the morning the staff had ploughed
the lot of 8 inches of snow and snow blowered a path from the hotel door to each side of the parked vehicle so that we could clear our wind shields and rear windows without being in the snow our selves. Now that's extra service kudos to your staff. I see why you earned the top award, it shows every day, smiles and will be back!

Room Tip: All rooms offer a night light in the bathroom, nice touch !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortPA542, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful review of our property. As a recipient of Choice Hotels Gold Award, we strive to take every aspect of our guests experience from ordinary to extraordinary. Whether it's an air freshner in the lobby or snow removing between vehicle, every member of our staff try to go the extra mile. We can not thank you enough for acknowledging our hard work and dedication. Thank you for your kind words and also being our guest. We look forward to seeing you again!
Stephanie Walker
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alliance, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Stayed one night in mid-March. This Comfort Inn was very easy to find off PA turnpike. Some of the ratings weren't all that positive (I always check), but hotel turned out to be very clean, comfortable, and convenient. Desk staff was pleasant & helpful & I got non-smoking room as requested. Price was OK; used advanced purchase discount. Several restaurants nearby plus room had microwave and small refrigerator. Very quiet; no noise from trucks or turnpike; bed was very comfortable. Room decor just average, but was fine for a clean place to sleep for a night. Desk area could use more outlets for chargers.

I usually stay at Quality Inn in Bedford when traveling this direction, but my schedule and nasty weather made an earlier stop look advisable. I would definitely stay here again and will probably make this my preferred location beyond Pittsburgh.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortPA542, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our property. Our staff is very appreciative of the kind words you had to say about us. If your travels ever bring you back to Somerset, we'd love for you to be our guest again. Thank you!
Stephanie Walker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Missouri
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Friendly staff at the front desk, the room was good, large bathtub, great water pressure in shower, the power flush toilet may startle you the first time you use it. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance, a washer and drier on site and a small fitness room. The breakfast area is nice though some of the sausage and eggs were not hot but I just put them in the microwave. The inn sits on a hill and those folks are used to snow so they aren’t real big on snow removal so I had a little trouble sliding down to the diner and a little trouble getting back up the hill but the sun came out the next day and cleared it off. Only a few of the local sidewalks were cleared as well. The internet worked well and there is a lounge with a lonely bartender though they did have a local band come in one night and things picked up a bit. Somerset is a pretty cool little town to stop in for a night or weekend stay. I walked everywhere and felt safe there. Easy access to get back on to the turnpike. I would stay here again if I ever come back this way.

Room Tip: If you stay on the turnpike side of the motel you may occaisionally hear a little truck noise on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortPA542, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words about our property. Somerset is a great town and we're happy to call it home. We do have a lounge on premises and when we have entertaiment it does draw a crowd. Thank you for your time as well as being our guest.
Stephanie Walker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

After a long road trip this place is an oasis! We stay at a lot of roadside pet friendly places not knowing what to expect, and we took a gamble at this place as well. Well worth it! The staff is really friendly and really make sure this place CLEAN and cozy. Only feet away from the exit this place is hard to miss.

A little insiders tip for anyone getting there before 10pm, the downstairs makes a killer grilled chicken sandwich, burger, or hot dog. Served with some chips for under 7 bucks, it's hard to resist!

Room Tip: ask if the floor is squeeky before checking in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortPA542, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Thank you so much for taking a gamble at our hotel! We are glad to hear it was well worth it. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and with others. We do have a wonderful staff here who are always willing to assist in anyway we can. Cruizers, our onsite lounge, does grill a pretty mean burger and we're glad you enjoyed it. Thank you for beautiful words about our property and for being our guest!
Stephanie Walker
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 202 Harmon Street, PO Box 191, Somerset, PA 15501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Somerset
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Somerset
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to many area attractions such as the Seven Springs Ski Reort, Hidden Valley Resort, Great Allegheny Passage, Flight 93 Memorial, and Frank Lloyd Wright's Falling Water. All of our guest rooms are equipped with flat panel televisions, microwaves, and refrigerators. You will also find a relaxing lounge, a seasonal outdoor pool and a well equipped fitness center on our property. As a guest of our hotel you can enjoy amenities like a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, free WIFI internet access, and 24 hour coffee and tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Somerset
Holiday Inn Somerset
Somerset Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.