We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, easy access, pet and kid approved” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   202 Harmon Street, PO Box 191, Somerset, PA 15501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Somerset
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Laramie, Wyoming
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Clean, easy access, pet and kid approved”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

No complaints..easy to get to, nice staff, clean....stayed one night would stay again. Room was spacious, had a refrigerator and microwave. The only downside we had to have 2 doubles instead of a king since they don't allow pets in those rooms. But overall just fine! If you are leavingcearly in the morning like we did...there is a starbucks down the

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Britney M, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share you experience at our Comfort Inn. Thank you for noticing our clean rooms and nice staff. Those things are very important to us here. And of course, you can't go wrong with Starbucks in the morning! If you travels ever bring you back to Somerset, we'd love to have you stay with us again! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    58
    17
    3
    2
See reviews for
62
33
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dunkirk, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Stayed two nights here while visiting Pittsburgh, white water rafting on the Ohiopyle, and going to the Flight 93 memorial. Perfectly situated for all three. Our room was clean and quiet. The breakfast area is unusually large compared to other hotels, and offered a decent selection. A very good value for your money.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Britney M, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on our hotel. We are conveniently located close to many area attractions and we are thrilled you got to explore and visit some of them. If your travels ever bring you back to Somerset, we'd love to have you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Very pleased with this Comfort Inn. Our room was comfortable, clean and included a microwave & refrigerator. We were traveling with our dog, and sometimes the rooms that are designated for pets are not as nice as non-pet rooms. This room was perfect. Even our dog seemed to notice how nice it was.
This hotel is close to the PA Turnpike and surrounded by plenty of places to eat. A great place for overnight stays or a sight-seeing visit.
My only complaint is the $35 daily pet fee. We have a well-behaved, 5 pound, non-shedding, hypo-allergenic toy poodle. The fee was a bit extreme.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Britney M, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for your review of our property. We are glad to hear you found your pet friendly room perfect. We strive to meet all of our guests expectations, even our guests with fur and four legs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Comfort Inn in Somerset Pa is a great place to stay. Close to PA turnpike and plenty of places to eat and shop. Stayed overnight, staff was very friendly, free breakfast in a.m. was good. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. I needed directions to some of the local places and they were very happy to help me. They already had the directions printed out and gave me. Pool looked clean and refreshing but we didn't get time to use it. Wal-mart and Giant Eagle up the road (north) about 5 miles. Rooms clean and comfortable and mostly they offered a good rate for the night.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Britney M, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
It sounds like you really enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for so many kind words. Our staff is very helpful and our breakfast does offer a good variety. There's nothing better than starting off the day with a delicious waffle! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Nice room, staff, and pool. Breakfast is great, especially the waffle makers and muffins. Nice selection for breakfast. No elevator yet but it is being installed. Ask for a room on the side not facing the turnpike so it will be quieter. Good value if you book an advance purchase.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Britney M, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review. I'm so glad you enjoyed the breakfast and especially the waffles. I have never tried them myself but they do smell very tasty in the morning. I am happy to report that our elevator installation is now complete and we can finally say we have an elevator!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pa.
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We recently stayed at this Comfort Inn while traveling in western Pa. Happy to say it was a very nice visit. This is a good, solid, nice hotel. It is showing some wear in places, but was clean, and the staff was friendly.
The hotel is close to the turnpike and sits in an awkward location so don’t expect any scenic views.
When we checked in the front desk was busy, but they took care of everybody in a friendly, efficient manner. They were very nice and made us feel at home.
There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance with a variety of choices. This hotel is also close to the Flight 93 Memorial and within an hour of Falling Water and Ohiopyle State Park.
Our room was clean with plenty of towels, shampoo and soap. It also had a microwave, refrigerator and single cup coffee pot. The beds were a little soft for my taste, but we still rested comfortably. The pool area was nothing spectacular but again it was clean, with plenty of seating and a nice pool. There is a lounge onsite as well. It is a basic bar with sandwiches available. We didn’t go in, but it was nice to have a drink and sandwich available.
The breakfast was very good. There was plenty of seating and a nice variety of breakfast foods. The area was very clean and well kept. The ladies did a great job of keeping everything stocked. They were very friendly and it was a nice start to the day.
We had a very nice stay and I would recommend it to anyone traveling through on the turnpike or staying in the area

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Britney M, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for so many kind words about our property. We have a great team here at our property. Our entire staff strive each and everyday to provide the best possible guest experience and we are so pleased to hear you felt at home during your stay with us. If you're ever in the area again, we would be pleased to have you stay again. Thank you, from all the staff here at the Comfort Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We have often stayed in Comfort Inns and have found the quality to vary widely. This one is exceptionally good. I had read the trip advisor reviews on it before I booked it and found that the positive reviews were totally justified. Location could not have been more convenient for getting off and back on to the Turnpike. Even so, the room was very quiet. There are several dining options within an easy stroll down the hill. Staff were friendly and attentive. When we inquired for direction to a particular restaurant they handed us a discount card for it. The free wifi did not immediately connect in the room, but after logging in the first time from the lobby, it worked fine from the room. The room was comfortable and very clean. The breakfast was varied and generous. The cost was higher than at some other Comfort Inns, but the quallty was high enough that it was still a good value. Don't know when we'll be back that way again, but we will definitely choose this stop off the Pa Turnpike.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortPA542, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our Comfort Inn. We can not thank you enough for your kind words about our hotel. Your words and acknowledgement are exactly what we strive for everyday. We want to provide our guests with the best, friendliest staff possible, clean and comfortable rooms, and overall a great experience at our property. Again thank you, and we hope to see you in the future.
Stephanie Walker
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 202 Harmon Street, PO Box 191, Somerset, PA 15501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Somerset
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Somerset
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to many area attractions such as the Seven Springs Ski Reort, Hidden Valley Resort, Great Allegheny Passage, Flight 93 Memorial, and Frank Lloyd Wright's Falling Water. All of our guest rooms are equipped with flat panel televisions, microwaves, and refrigerators. You will also find a relaxing lounge, a seasonal outdoor pool and a well equipped fitness center on our property. As a guest of our hotel you can enjoy amenities like a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, free WIFI internet access, and 24 hour coffee and tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Somerset
Holiday Inn Somerset
Somerset Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.