We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely stay here again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   202 Harmon Street, PO Box 191, Somerset, PA 15501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Somerset
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Somerset, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Would definitely stay here again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Working on the road definitely has its challenges. One of which is finding a nice hotel that allows dogs and has a reasonable rate. After staying at the Comfort Inn in Somerset, PA for three weeks, I can definatley say this has been one of the best experiences I have had in the five years I have worked on the road. The people working here happen to be some of the nicest hotel staff I have ever encountered. They were more than willing to help, whether it be a few extra towels or finding a decent place to eat. They also loved on my American Bulldog, Coach, which was a pleasant change from the previous hotel I had been staying. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. I would recommend staying here to anyone looking for a nice overnight stay or, like in my case, a second home. In fact, Coach and I plan on staying here again when we pass through on our way back home for Christmas!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    59
    17
    3
    2
See reviews for
62
34
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

This location is easily accessible from the PA turnpike and is a great place to stay if your next desination is the Flight 93 Memorial in Stoystown(no it isn't in Shanksville). The staff both on check in and check out were sincere, positive and seemed to genuinely enjoying providing great customer service. The location is a bit off the beaten path but well worth the choice in the area. There is a great Eat 'N Park nearby. The only negative we had and this was entirely beyond the hotel's control was a family that had a very young baby who at 2:18a.m. decided he wanted to challenge everyone in the wing we were in that were sleeping. Parents trying to calm the baby by walking the halls wasn't a good thing. The A/C cycled off during the night but just got up and turned it off and then turned it back on and was fine for the balance of the stay. Definately would stay there again. Very clean location and would absolutely stay there again.

Room Tip: This location is far enough from the PA turnpike that any of the rooms are great ones as traffic is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

Some definite positives: friendly, responsive staff. Free wireless, fridge and microwave in the room, and a very nice cable selection. I've stayed in much nicer places that charge for wireless and have pitiful cable. The location is good. The breakfast is pretty decent too. It's the usual stuff: waffles, eggs, sausages, cereal, etc.

The stuff you put up with for the inexpensive price: thin walls, noisy plumbing, low end furniture and a tiny bathroom. Not unexpected and not really an issue with me.

Here's where this place needs to step it up: housekeeping. Our room seemed clean when we checked in. Nothing fancy, but everything looked good. After that, not so good. The maids never vacuumed while we were there though. They didn't change out the sheets and they didn't do the best job in the bathroom either. Admittedly we never complained, but we were on a tour and really didn't have a lot of time when we got back from our outings.

If management reads this, my suggestion is to step up your housekeeping. You have a nice little facility, but unless I hear things are better, next time I come through the area, I'll stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

Maybe it was because we arrived late, but the room we stayed in had definitely not been renovated nor was it particularly clean. The carpet was in fact stained, as was the blanket on the bed. It is convenient to the turnpike and we did get a good rate, but I think I would have preferred to pay a bit more for a nicer hotel. Breakfast was nothing special. The room did have a mocrowave and a fridge which is always nice.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland Beach, Maryland, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

This comfort inn has been completly updated with everything from new microwaves and fridge, to new carpet, beddings, and flat screen TV's. We arrived on a slow Sunday evening and were promptly given the royal treatment. The clerk was on top of everything. I would not hesitate in the least bit to stay here again as the service is excellent, the rooms are well appointed and very clean (spotless even in our pet friendly room).

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

my family lived in somerset for a few years but then we moved, and while we were back to visit we stayed at comfort inn. and it was a really nice hotel. the staff their is very nice and friendly, the rooms are very clean, and comfortable. comes with a mircowave, cable tv, fridge. the beds were nice and soft to sleep on. seems like they really take care of the rooms. the cleaning staff are willing to help you in any way. it was very quiet for the most part the only thing i ever heard was when people arounf us would come and go with the door. but you will have that in any hotel. they are pet friendly which was a plus for us. the breakfast was good. and the staff was so nice and helpful with my kids. great hotel. i recommend to anyone to stay there.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Ohio
Top Contributor
283 reviews 283 reviews
283 hotel reviews
Reviews in 218 cities Reviews in 218 cities
229 helpful votes 229 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

I have stayed here about eight times in the past few months...each time it has been good...they are removating some of the rooms now...the beds are great the rooms are always clean..not a fancy place but a nice clean basic room...i always stay on the top floor it is quiet which is great for a day sleeper...truck parking on the east side of the parking lot ..easy to get to right off the turnpike...restaraunts within walking distance and a c-store next door...price around $80.00 which is around $30.00 cheaper than the hampton across the street...this is prob not the fanciest place around but I have never had a bad experience here its prob not the greatest place for a romantic getaway but for a truckdriver or business traveller its great...they give you one free drink in the lounge ...the lounge is nothing special just a place to grab a few drinks not a great place to relax and have a burger...worst food I have ever eaten...but for a motel its good and reasonable for the area..

Room Tip: top floor nice and quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 202 Harmon Street, PO Box 191, Somerset, PA 15501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Somerset
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Somerset
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to many area attractions such as the Seven Springs Ski Reort, Hidden Valley Resort, Great Allegheny Passage, Flight 93 Memorial, and Frank Lloyd Wright's Falling Water. All of our guest rooms are equipped with flat panel televisions, microwaves, and refrigerators. You will also find a relaxing lounge, a seasonal outdoor pool and a well equipped fitness center on our property. As a guest of our hotel you can enjoy amenities like a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, free WIFI internet access, and 24 hour coffee and tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Somerset
Holiday Inn Somerset
Somerset Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.