We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Mexican meal I've ever had!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rey Azteca

Rey Azteca
780 N. Center Ave., Somerset, PA 15501
(814) 443-2329
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 51 Restaurants in Somerset
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
gogranny60
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Best Mexican meal I've ever had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Thought we'd give this place a try as my elderly mother in law had never eaten at a mexican restaurant. Oh so glad we came here. The bring the warm tortilla chips and salsa to start with and I ordered the Rey Azteca. I LOVED it!!! The chicken was a flavorful marinated shredded chicken and they had this delicious creamy cheese sauce over the dish! Oh sooooooo good!! Everyone loved their meals and the service was prompt and friendly. We closed the place and they never rushed us to get out the door. Definitely would go there again!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    26
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Garrett, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“I love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Not only is the food excellent, but the price is decent. Love their homemade salsa. Servers are always nice there.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Absolutely Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

One of the best Mexican restaurants. Prices are unbelievably low and the food is hot, fresh and very tasty. I wish we had one in my hometown but whenever I am in Somerset, I try to find time to get a meal there. Four of us had lunch on Saturday for less than $25, yes this is correct. Luncheon specials are around $6. Unbelievable good food for the price.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“Good family place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We went in a little late after a long day of driving and got friendly service, standard Mexican food, and a reasonable price - about $8 per person, plus tip.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kutztown
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food, good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

My best friend and I had lunch here and we didn't need supper. Pleasant staff, great tasting food and nice atmosphere. Next time I'm in the area I will stop by.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rey Azteca also viewed

 

Been to Rey Azteca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rey Azteca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.