We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eat'n Park Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Eat'n Park Restaurant
926 North Center Avenue, Somerset, PA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 51 restaurants in Somerset
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“A nice stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Good food fair prices the service. Is hit or miss depends on your waitress some get a big tip others deserve nothing -local review

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    32
    20
    11
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rodney ON
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Saved by the buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We went to Eatn'park after our hotel breakfast was overbooked. Sometimes you just get lucky, because the breakfast buffet was just what we wanted. Eggs, pancakes, waffles, biscuits, bacon, sausages.....all the choices you could want in the morning. The food was good, the service was very good (I didn't get our server's name, but she was funny and helpful). The coffee was very good , as well. I think that $7.99 is a very good price for all the buffet choices offered here.
It's a good atmosphere here, especially for families. There were lots of multigenerational families here and everyone seemed to be enjoying themselves. It's a very popular place on Sunday morning, but everyone was served quickly. This place is a great value for breakfast and you should check it out.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berea, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great for the family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We were very happy with the reasonable prices for a family of four. Great place to eat on a budget while on vacation.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is a great family, group or meet up restaurant. lots of choices on the menu. Portions were a good size. we both ordered the fish sandwich with salad bar. I think the fish was a whole filet. Very nicely cooked. Service was good and this place was very busy when we got there (about 7pm on a Sunday night). Staff made it a point to come by several times to see how we were doing. And yes, we will eat there again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazel Green
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Perfect place to for the family, singles or couples. Comfortable atmosphere, lots of menu items - something for everyone. Nice buffet offered each meal for a variety. The prices were very reasonable, the service was excellent and the food was fresh. This is apparently a chain restaurant in PA. Some reviews noted that the food tasted better here than at other Eat N Parks. I have never eaten at one before, but I was pleasantly surprised. I ate a lightly breaded chicken breast with fresh vegetables as a side for 7.99 approx. It was so good. My husband lived at the all-you-can-eat salad bar. The baked goods were to die for, but then I love bread! The honey buns were the best! A little treat in the form of a frosted sugar cookie on the way out the door was good, too!

This restaurant is centrally located right off the interstate by "motel row" on Center Avenue. There is a MacDonald's and Friday's across the street. If you are looking for something different and good, don't pass up Eat N Park. Basically this restaurant was a pleasant surprise for the weary traveler. It was a short walk from the Baymont Inn and Suites where we stayed, which was also very nice. The atmosphere is a family restaurant, so expect a little chaos, but the food was worth it. It is open 24 hours. Actually I think they had a carry-out window, too. Oh, and it has a BIG elephant on the corner - cute! And a Harley store across the street - just an FYI for the bike
riders.

After our yummy dinner, we walked up the hill to the center of town - a little exercise. Very interesting little town - nice memorial to the Civil War heroes at the courthouse. Of course we found a really good homemade ice cream store on the way back! Don't miss this if you like ice cream.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eat'n Park Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Eat'n Park Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eat'n Park Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.