We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take a Breather from the Interstate” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eat'n Park Restaurant

Eat'n Park Restaurant
926 North Center Avenue, Somerset, PA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 51 Restaurants in Somerset
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
O'Fallon, Illinois
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Take a Breather from the Interstate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Although this is part of a great regional chain, this is definitely a "local" restaurant. Your first clue it is different from other diners is the large elephant in its parking lot next to the fountain. The restaurant is just off the Pennsylvania turnpike, and a better place to catch your breath than those located in the tollroad plazas.
When you enter, you will find it is the place to eat in Somerset and 99% of the diners know one another. However, not to worry as the staff makes every visitor feel like one of the locals. The menu is extensive and includes dishes with a local flair. You'll find that a stop here leaves you refreshed and full and ready for more of the turnpike. Don't forget to purchase some Smiley cookies to relieve your visit when you get to your destination.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    26
    14
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kenton, Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

husband loved the onions and peppers and hash browns on the breakfast buffet so much, we ate there again the next day

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishertown PA
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“If You Are In Somerset . . .”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

If you are in Somerset , and you need a place to eat , you can't beat The Eat'n Park. I have never been at a bad Eat'n Park , but this place is one of the better , if not the best , Eat'n Parks that I have eaten at. Prices are reasonable , as usual , very friendly service and their food always seems fresh and well prepared. The selection at Eat'n Park restaurants are always very extensive , and they have great breakfasts served all day . . . you can't beat that ! As I had mentioned before , if you are in Somerset and are not sure what you want to eat , go to Eat'n Park and they will have something on the menu for you !

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I had a lunch of the Mac and Cheese with a buffaloo chicken flare and a cocconut cream pie to die for! This place way beat out Ruby Tuesdays for great service and value. Their salad bar was fresh looking and the place was fresh and inviting. Mind you the name almost kept me from going in ... not being from the area.. it seemed like such an odd name. But I gave it a try and I was glad I did

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Missouri
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Average eat'n park”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

One day I had a little wait getting service, but the other time I went there service was prompt. I was not real impressed with their award winning burger but it wasn't bad. I liked the soup and salad bar best.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eat'n Park Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Eat'n Park Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eat'n Park Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.