We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We are loyal to the Hilton/Hampton brand” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Somerset

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Somerset to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Somerset
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   324 Laurel Crest Rd, Somerset, PA 15501   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points!
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Somerset
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Glenside, United States
1 review
“We are loyal to the Hilton/Hampton brand”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Hotel staff friendly, rooms are nicely decorated and clean. Love the complimentary breakfast! Location of Hampton Inns are convenient - easy access from main roads. We had one problem with leak in bathroom - staff immediately addressed it for us.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    134
    44
    9
    4
See reviews for
132
98
19
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Towson, Maryland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Hampton Inn in Somerset was one of the nicest inns of this chain we have stayed in. Breakfast bar selection was large and delicious. Breakfast area clean as was room. Conveniently located and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We stayed here for a family wedding and it was terrific. Rooms are nicely furnished and very clean. We had two double beds which were super comfortable. Breakfast had a lot of options-- I especially liked the oatmeal with all the extras. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

This hotel had everything necessary for us as we traveled to western PA and needed a place to sleep for the night. Even though you can see the hotel right next to the Turnpike toll booth, it is not well-marked to get there. Worth the effort to find it as the rooms were clean and comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
239 reviews 239 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Our GPS had us almost on the Turnpike before we realized we missed the turn at dark. We have to wind behind some other hotels to locate it. The hotel was nice and clean plus breakfast was typical for HI. Good stop off PA Turnpike if traveling.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

So Hampton is one of my favorite places to stay. We were traveling through to some races and needed a place to stay. This is a really nice and clean hotel. Great breakfast too. Would highly recommend this place. Rooms were spacious and beds very comfy.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Be sure you have your Hilton Honors membership with you, because they don't know how to look it up! Rooms were nice and clean, and very quite for being right next to the PA Turnpike. Breakfast was good. They have a pool, but it's outdoors! Which is nuts, since this is in the mountains of PA and has a long period of very cold weather. It's also out back next to the turnpike and parking. Can be a lot of trucks at this exit/area. An inside pool was the only way to go when they built this place, but someone screwed up. Of all the hotels at the Somerset exit though, this is one of the nicest, so we'll be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Somerset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Somerset

Address: 324 Laurel Crest Rd, Somerset, PA 15501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Somerset
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Somerset
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Somerset 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Somerset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Somerset Hotel Somerset
Somerset Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Somerset, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.