We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Somerset

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Somerset to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Somerset
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   324 Laurel Crest Rd, Somerset, PA 15501   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points!
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Somerset
NC, United States
1 review
“Highly recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights and had an excellent experience. Rooms were clean, hotel was quiet and amenities were exceptional. I would highly recommend staying in this hotel for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    123
    39
    8
    4
See reviews for
125
92
15
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Groveland, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

On a trip to W. PA we planned ahead and booked a room at the Hampton Inn in Somerset. After a long day of driving, we were so glad to see our hotel adjacent to the highway, as so many Hampton's are. We came off the ramp, through the tollbooth and saw the hotel on our immediate right. Curiously there seemed to be no way into the property, We drove up the street a few hundred yards and turned right into another hotel. We could see a road leading to our HI, but it was barricaded by two diagonally parked cars, whose intent was to prevent egress to the Hampton. We went back out onto the street for about 200 yards and saw a sign for the Hampton Inn. After a series of rights and one left we made it. The manager who welcomed us warmly said that when the off ramp and toll boothes were redesigned last year, the entrance to the HI was lost and the new circuituous route was built. We were so happy to be there for the night in our very clean and welcoming room. I will say the hotel sits less than 100 yards from the off ramp. The rooms in the back of the building, the odd numbers, do get some highway noise. I would recommend an even numbered room for better sleeping conditions. In the morning the staff had set up the breakfast room very nicely and there was plenty of items to choose from. Even thought the room was busy, no items ran out. I found the entire hotel staff to be friendly and helpful. We were back on the road by 8 AM and had we chuckeld was we retraced our route out of the maze and back to the Turnpike. I would certainly say this hotel is worth the effort needed to get to it.

Room Tip: Go with an even number to avoid the highway noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
269 reviews 269 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
301 helpful votes 301 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

We checked in late and had no problems with our reservation. Clerk was friendly and attentive. We stay at many Hampton Inns when we travel because we have come to expect a clean, friendly, and comfortable hotel and are rarely disappointed. This hotel was as expected. Clean room, friendly staff, standard Hampton Inn breakfast. Nothing truly exceptional, but consistent to the other above average Hampton Inns we've stayed at.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Island, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Room was clean and spacious. Nice to have a comfy chair as well as bed. Plenty of outlets for plugging in chargers. Thermostat on the heater worked very well (one of my biggest gripes with hotels). Definitely on our list if we stop here again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We stayed here once before. It's a good stopping point along the Pennsylvania Turnpike. The rooms had been remodeled since our last visit, which definitely made the place more appealing to stay. The road to the hotel was a little different than last time; it is close to the turnpike exit. The price was reasonable given the quality of the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana Dunes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

This is right off the PA Turnpike in Somerset, PA. It is a convenient stop for our trip from east of Chicago to Maryland's eastern shore. What makes it worth stopping here is the proximity to the Flight 93 Memorial. This is as fitting as any Memorial to brave citizens who gave the ultimate sacrifice. The Memorial is not yet complete but even at this stage it is impressive. It is as serene a spot as you will find. Not the highest vista but not in a valley, it is a place of quiet comfort. The Hampton is as close as any hotel and very comfortable. I recommend both but suggest that a visit to the site is worth your time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Very nice. A little difficult to drive into, because of road construction, but otherwise a good location. Facility is clean, personnel are pleasant and service is good. We would recommend this hotel if you are near this area in your travels. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Somerset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Somerset

Address: 324 Laurel Crest Rd, Somerset, PA 15501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Somerset
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Somerset
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Somerset 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Somerset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Somerset Hotel Somerset
Somerset Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Somerset, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.