We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Surprises - Solid Choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Somerset

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Somerset to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Somerset
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   324 Laurel Crest Rd, Somerset, PA 15501   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points!
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Somerset
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
503 reviews 503 reviews
120 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
1,012 helpful votes 1,012 helpful votes
“No Surprises - Solid Choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Awaiting an early tour of Falling Water, my wife and I stayed overnight at the Hampton Inn in Somerset. We took advantage of this location to visit the Flight 93 Memorial which is less than a half an hour drive away. The hotel is clean and well run. There was a nighttime snack and endless coffee in the lobby. There are also cookies and popcorn available as well. The breakfast is welcome. All in all this is a solid choice near to Frank Lloyd Wright's masterpiece.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    132
    44
    9
    4
See reviews for
132
98
18
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I was impressed that our room had a different look than most other hotel rooms. The wood paneling with built in desk and closet along the wall on the window side gave it the room an executive appearance. The room and the bathroom were both HUGE. My only complaints with having 2 kids, ages and 6 and 8, were that the bathroom sink was too high for younger kids to reach and it lacked a "full bath". It was a shower stall only. This may appeal to business travelers, but not for people traveling with younger children.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We arrived at 3:30 AM after a long night of driving and went straight to the room. In the morning the kids were up at around 7:30 and my wife tried to buy me some sleep time by turning on the TV. Unfortunately the TV wasn't working. So we all headed down to the breakfast area around 8:30 AM. After breakfast we headed to the front desk to see if we could get the TV to work. The guy at the front desk tried everything to no avail. We were starting the second leg of a long road trip that morning so we weren't going to stick around for too much longer anyway. When we checked out my wife mentioned that the TV wasn't working - not as a complaint, just as an FYI so it could be fixed for the next people. The woman at the front desk comped out stay which shocked us. We stay at Hampton Inns when we travel because they are always nice, clean and staffed with friendly people but this really unexpected and extremely nice. If I'm ever in Somerset again I'll be sure to book my stay at this particular Hampton Inn and they have certainly reinforced my opinion of the brand as a whole.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night while passing through with my wife and 3 young children. Didnt use the pool or fitness center but they looked nice. Rooms were nice, bed was comfortable, breakfast was decent. Would recommend if you need a hotel in the area. Typical Hampton Inn which has been our go to chain of late for family stays.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Recently stayed for 2 nights and was sent a quote and confirmation ahead of the stay. When we received our bill, we were charged a higher rate. Luckily, we noticed before we left the hotel and were able to get that fixed. We just received our credit card statement and we were double charged for the room. When I called to get that removed, the staff was less than helpful. The manager got on the phone (3rd person I spoke to) and all he said was "he would take care of it" and then hung up. I have never been treated so rude! All I can say is if you stay here- check your invoices and credit card statements! Oh, and make sure they actually clean your room! We got a 1/2 clean room after being gone all day skiing...will never stay in this location again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill W, Manager at Hampton Inn Somerset, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We sincerely apologize for the poor level of service you received from our hotel and we want you to know that we cherish our guests and we will do whatever is necessary to make this right with you. I apologize that you feel I hung up on you. The phone went silent and I didn't hear any conversation on the other end and presumed we had lost conncetion or you had ended the conversation. If you would please contact me directly, I will be more than happy to ensure that all issues are fully resolved. Thank you for your feedback and I hope to hear from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We used this hotel as an alternative to the more costly, fairly old lodging at the 7 springs ski resort. It's a great hotel with clean, renovated rooms.

The front desk staff are very helpful. I forgot to bring contact lens solution, so I went to the front desk to ask where the nearest convenient store was. The front desk attendant immediately began to look through a toiletry drawer to see if the hotel had any so that I didn't have to make the trip out to the Turkey Hill. It turned out that I needed to go anyway, but it was a nice effort. After breakfast the next morning (don't miss this great hot breakfast from 6-10am when you get there), we asked the front desk attendant if he/she had any ibuprofen that we could purchase. She gladly gave us some packets for no charge. So, if you forget anything at home, check the front desk before venturing out!

My only small complain about this hotel is that there was trash on the tables in the elevator lobbies of our room floor and the main lobby floor. This was more of a product of the teenage guests that were staying in the hotel, though.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tate, Georgia
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The receptionist was very nice and gave me good suggestions on restaurants in the area. My room was updated, clear, comfortable and was what I needed for a one night stay.

This hotel is very convenient to the highway. I would recommend it to anyone seeking shelter in Somerset, PA.

Room Tip: I was in room. 204. I could hear noise from trucks all throughout the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Somerset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Somerset

Address: 324 Laurel Crest Rd, Somerset, PA 15501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Somerset
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Somerset
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Somerset 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Somerset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Somerset Hotel Somerset
Somerset Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Somerset, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.