We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to stop along the PA turnpike” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Somerset

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Somerset to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Somerset
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   324 Laurel Crest Rd, Somerset, PA 15501   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points!
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Somerset
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Canton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A nice place to stop along the PA turnpike”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Very quick in and out with a nice supper and breakfast included for a reasonable price. Nice and clean. No hassle.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    132
    44
    9
    4
See reviews for
132
98
18
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iowa City, Iowa, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

We've stayed here twice on our way to Washington, DC. Rooms are clean and quiet, and staff is friendly and helpful. Location is convenient -- right off turnpike. As you exit turnpike, you need to make an immediate right, which is almost a right facing U-turn. Restaurants in Somerset are limited; there is a TGI Fridays close to the Hampton Inn; food is about what you'd expect.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chardon, Ohio, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

We have stayed at this property several times. it is well managed with helpful staff. Rooms were updated and clean. Nice to have refrigerator in room. Nice choices for breakfast. The road in was under construction just outside the toll booth and the truck stop nearby seems to have almost disappeared since the last time we were there so there is a lot of gravel and rough road outside the parking area. There is not sufficient seating in the breakfast area at peak times as is the case in many Hampton properties. They do not have a meeting room which could have been used for overflow seating.

Room Tip: Your choice is on the turnpike exit side or the old truck stop side.. The old truck stop side was qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012 via mobile

This is a standard Hampton Inn, which is a good thing. It is located right off the turnpike and has ample parking. Service is very good and cookies and popcorn at front desk are a nice touch. Room was clean.

Overall cons: no tub in bathroom, and it was hard to get hot water in the shower.

Overall pros: breakfast was superb by Hampton standards, in addition to my above comments.

Thus, I would stay again

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodbury,nj
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012 via mobile

Wonderful hotel right at tpk exit,close to restaurants and falling water and other sites.big room huge bathroom with shower with doors yeah! Good linens. Nice lobby and the nicest middle aged woman at the front desk.we were happy Wu
With this hotel

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Stayed here for a night recently. The room was a bit small but nice and clean. When we check-in, there were apples in the lobby, there are also popcorn, cookies, fruit punch, coffee and tea. All complimentary! There's free breakfast in the morning: eggs, apples, yogurt, canned fruits, pastries, self-made waffle station (tastes good!). One complaint is the plates used for breakfast, my guess is that they are made from recycled materials, most if not all of them have wood chips (or paper? I don't know) on them. I ate some until I actually find out they are not herbs used to cook the eggs... It's not the hotel's fault, but the design in the area is weird. In order to get to nearby restaurants, you have to cross in front of some toll booths, which I think is kind of dangerous.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

After driving for several hours, this hotel was a nice place to get some rest before resuming our drive. It is conveniently located near the PA turnpike ramp. Our room was clean, roomy and furnishings current. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room had a/c that we could control, it was quiet (we had a room in the back), had a mini fridge, desk and free wifi. Our breakfast, included in our rate, was filling and had variety; cold cereal, oatmeal, eggs, bacon, waffles, fruit, yogurt were all available. We would highly recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: By chance, we had a room in the back and heard no turnpike noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Somerset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Somerset

Address: 324 Laurel Crest Rd, Somerset, PA 15501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Somerset
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Somerset
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Somerset 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Somerset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Somerset Hotel Somerset
Somerset Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Somerset, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.