We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic, clean, cheap” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Somerset

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Somerset to your Saves list
Days Inn Somerset
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   220 Water Works Road, I-70/76 Ex 110 Pennslyvania Turnpike, Somerset, PA 15501   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Somerset
South Riding
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Basic, clean, cheap”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

We read quite a few reviews that led us to believe the hotel would be dirty - we joked about wearing morph suits to bed. In reality though the room was just fine. Nothing fancy, nothing wrong. For $55 it was a decent deal.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhupinder S, General Manager at Days Inn Somerset, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.
Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 814-445-9200.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    96
    73
    34
    21
See reviews for
100
55
35
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Washington Dc, District Of Columbia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

The stay was fine for especially for the rate but I left my iphone charger behind. When I called the hotel, the cleaning staff had found it and turned it in. They took my number and address said they would call me back. After days of waiting i called and they no longer could find my iphone charger. I'm very pissed!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhupinder S, Manager at Days Inn Somerset, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Your feedback is of much help to us, for it gives us the opportunity to correct and improve the delivery of our services. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share to us your experience, we are however deeply sorry if we failed to meet your expectations.we had left you two messages on the phone to send us a prepaid envelope for the phone charger.but we never heard back from you. we hope that we can give you a far better experience should you reconsider and visit us again next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, Maine
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Very old motel, exterior doors on the parking lot, exceptionally shabby rooms. Currently rated 2 Star, should be 1 Star. Was very difficult to get any kind of deal off I70 in this area even though there are countless hotels, this seemed like the best deal for a 2 Star. Priceline not an option as we needed two beds, and you can't specify that in Name Your Own Price or Express Deals. We just needed a place to stop for overnight on the road, and it was OK for that. If this had the proper 1 Star rating, we would have had a much larger choice of crappy hotels.

Room Tip: Search 1 Stars if all you need is a cheap overnite on the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhupinder S, General Manager at Days Inn Somerset, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
We sincerely apologize if you have been put through such an upsetting experience. It has always been our goal to give our clients the value for their money, while giving them a comfortable and pleasant experience to remember. Our aim is to serve you well, and for that we apologize. due to extremely cold weather rooms are little colder then usual.We will definitely look into the overall room condition, and you can be assured that we will further discuss this very important matter in order to implement corrective measures to better meet your expectations. We hope that we may be able to make it right with you again should you give us another chance to give you a far better experience in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

The only positive with this place was the staff. They were very pleasant. The rooms were low quality. The heaters are left off when not in use so when you get to your room the temp is cold! The heaters work OK but when they have to increase the temp 40 degrees it takes a while. Breakfast was limited selection and low quality. At $55, you truly get what you pay for.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Somerset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Somerset

Address: 220 Water Works Road, I-70/76 Ex 110 Pennslyvania Turnpike, Somerset, PA 15501
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Somerset
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Somerset
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Somerset 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Somerset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Somerset Hotel Somerset
Somerset Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Somerset, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.