We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would return” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Mountain Family Restaurant

Blue Mountain Family Restaurant
24 Roadside Dr, Shartlesville, PA 19554
610-488-0353
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Bel Air, MD
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Would return”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stopped here on the way to Cabelas while we were on a camping trip. The restaurant was not busy at all. We were seated quickly and the food was brought out quickly. Overall, it was a good experience. We would definitely return!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    11
    20
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gaithersburg, MD
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Best Dining Stop along I-78 in Eastern Pennsylvania”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Excellent food, large portions, very attentive service - this characterizes the Blue Mountain Family Restaurant. We stopped here at an off hour on a Sunday afternoon, and everything was excellent. This was especially notable since as we arrived, two bus loads of tourists and a large local family were just leaving. The restaurant can clearly handle the large groups, but then shifted easily into the small quiet groups. I feared that we would suffer from slow service in the aftermath of the large groups - but NO, the staff and the kitchen shifted gears and did a fine job for us and the other 2-4 person tables. There are several other diners along the I-78 route in Eastern PA, but this one, at EXIT 23, is definitely the best. Enjoy, and travel safe (
Note, the food is in the PA Dutch style)

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great family dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

service was ok. It wasn't to busy but it took the waitress a while to get back to us. She was very nice though. The food was really good.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stopped here by chance on the way back to NY and enjoyed an excellent breakfast. Good service, very reasonable prices, and one of the best omelets I've had in a long time. I would definitely stop again if I find myself in the area.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A traveler's delight !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Shopped at Cabelas then had a wonderful dinner. Menu has wide variety from home cooking, lamb, veal, seafood, burgers and homemade desserts! Portions very generous,prices reasonable. Enjoyed our meals, and took a shoefly pie home from the badery for later-yummy ! Will definitly return on next trip !

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Mountain Family Restaurant also viewed

Been to Blue Mountain Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Mountain Family Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.