We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NO LEATHER ALLOWED!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Billy's Black & Gold Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Billy's Black & Gold Bar
514 N Sharpsville Ave, Sharon, PA 16146-2121
724-981-2030
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 18 Restaurants in Sharon
Restaurant details
Millington, New Jersey
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“NO LEATHER ALLOWED!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

My Brother in Law and I were shown the door when we tried to enter with our leather jackets on. They yelled "This isn't a biker bar!" Funny thing is, I'm NOT a biker, either was my Brother in Law.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    2
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sharon, Pa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“gone downhill”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

the place is really dirty and, as always, service is very s l o w. Needs a good cleaning! Afraid to see the kitchen!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great sports bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Good food, good beer, the place to watch a Stseeler's game. Maybe not so great if you are a Brown's fan.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Typical bar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012 via mobile

Its typical bar quality food. Nothing too much to say about this place. Considering the location it's nice. I was impressed at the amount of parking they had.

If sitting at the bar to eat is not your thing call ahead for pickup its a great option they offer.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermitage, PA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bleeds Black and Gold”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Like Chuckie Cheese for grown-ups. Solid blue collar sports bar. never didn't have fun there. Beer prices are pretty reasonable. Can get crowded for big game nights.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Billy's Black & Gold Bar also viewed

 

Been to Billy's Black & Gold Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Billy's Black & Gold Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.