We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Daffin's World's Best Chocolate” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Daffin's Candies

Daffin's Candies
496 E. State Street, Sharon, PA
724-342-2892
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 4 attractions in Sharon
Type: Specialty Shops
Attraction Details
Homestead, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Daffin's World's Best Chocolate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

You have to stop at Daffin's you will love it! The chocolate melts in you mouth plus they have a display to tell you about the history of Daffin's and they give you a piece of chocolate to try!!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    13
    5
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Ohio
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
68 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“It's just an over-sized Hallmark-style store.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

They do have a really large selection of candy, but I'd say 85% of the store is gifts, cards, etc. The Chocolate Wonderland room where the huge chocolate animals are was OK, very dated, and....well, smelled funny. Shouldn't it have a wonderful chocolate aroma? I'm not certain what I was smelling. Also, I didn't see any signs letting us know how old the chocolate animals were, if they were solid or hollow, etc., unless I just missed that part. They also gave you a sample of chocolate in this area, but the staff member just walked up with the basket of chocolate and said nothing. No "Hi! Welcome to Daffins! Would you like to try some of our wonderful chocolate?" Just a silent stare.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Kentucky
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Candy, candy, candy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

An unbeatable selection of chocolates and every other type of candy imaginable. It's the kind of place where you can spend a long time choosing what to try.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Used to be Excellent”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Average chocolate. Great displays at holidays. This chocolate used to be much better, unfortunatley I have run into stale chocolate being sold and the chocolate composition cheapened. I now visit Shannon's Kandy Kitchen in Mercer and Slippery Rock, PA instead. Not the biggest, but sure is the BEST.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fun - and yummy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stopped here during our stay at Buhl Mansion. Delicious chocolate and helpful clerks, as we were picking up a few different boxes to take back as treats to family.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daffin's Candies also viewed

 

Been to Daffin's Candies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Daffin's Candies, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Daffin's Candies to your Saves list