We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn scores another hit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Selinsgrove / Shamokin Dam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Selinsgrove / Shamokin Dam to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Selinsgrove / Shamokin Dam
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Stettler Avenue, Route 11/15, Shamokin Dam, PA 17870   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Shamokin Dam
Delhi, NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Hampton Inn scores another hit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Clean, friendly staff, definitely would stay here again! It was conveniently located off the main strip of PA State Route 15, easy to find, with lots of eating choices nearby. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We didn't use the pool, because I forgot there was one and we didn't bring our suits, but lots of people were using it. The breakfast area was clean with a variety of food choices, including healthy ones.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    54
    11
    4
    5
See reviews for
80
22
15
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orange Park, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

This Hampton Inn upholds the highest standards of the Hampton Inns. Wonderful staff and room amenities. The only tricky thing is entrance to the hotel from the highway. There is only 1 entrance and the signage is not clear preceding the turns.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

We celebrated my daughter's 12th birthday at the Hampton Inn. Being a winter birthday, there isn't a whole lot of choices. We decided on this hotel stay because of the heated pool, whirlpool tub and free breakfast. My daughter and her friends had a great time! The pool and facilities were very clean. The lobby was beautifully decorated. The rooms were large and very clean. The staff was very accommodating. The breakfast was incredible! This was a very good "birthday sleepover" experience!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Difficult to find hotel entrance off main street. However, hotel is clean and inviting. Linens on beds and mattress are nice quality. Bathroom was very clean. Hotel was quiet. Breakfast was good. Free internet.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keyport, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

I'm a business traveler that frequents the Selinsgrove Hampton Inn roughly once a week during the winter. The hotel staff is amazingly friendly and even welcomes me by name upon my arrival! The hotel is newly renovated and it looks really amazing. The morning breakfast is outstanding and the beds/rooms are really comfortable so me, being a very light sleeper, has no problem in getting a great night's sleep here.

This hotel is also near a large restaurant/shopping complex and is really close to Bucknell and Susquehanna University. So, if you're visiting this area this hotel is the place to go!

Room Tip: the sunrise is seen from rooms facing Route 11/15
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

After major renovations this past year, we were very pleased with the comfort, cleanliness and quality of this hotel. NOTE: This survey will not allow me to enter CANADA as place of birth or address. Please FIX IT!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

It was a very nice stay. I stayed with 12 teenage girls for a school trip. The staff was very friendly and rooms were very clean. Only complaint would be they were not prepared for breakfast to feed all the kids.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Selinsgrove / Shamokin Dam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Selinsgrove / Shamokin Dam

Address: 3 Stettler Avenue, Route 11/15, Shamokin Dam, PA 17870
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Shamokin Dam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Shamokin Dam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Selinsgrove / Shamokin Dam 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Selinsgrove / Shamokin Dam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Selinsgrove / Shamokin Dam Hotel Shamokin Dam
Hampton Inn Shamokin Dam
Shamokin Dam Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Selinsgrove / Shamokin Dam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.