We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Washington House

Washington House
136 N Main St, Sellersville, PA 18960-2351
215-257-3000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Washington House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 17 Restaurants in Sellersville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
“Amazing Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

My son and I went out to celebrate his birthday. We had a wonderful night that was hi lighted by fabulous food!! I had the crusted trout and he had the filet medallions. Both of us were raving about how good our dishes were! Our plates were clean!!
Our server was delightful and added to our fine experience...

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    29
    11
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Abington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Food & Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We celebrated shared birthdays with friends recently and had a wonderful time! The food was excellent and we felt great value for the money compared to other places. The staff made the experience fun and were very attentive. We have eaten there several times- sometimes before a show at the Sellersville Theatre. Becoming one of our favorite spots- consistently a winner!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perkasie, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Staff and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Washington House is a great historical building with one of the most beautiful bars around. They have updated the seating area adjacent to the bar in the past year and have outdoor seating in warmer months. The bar menu is limited but food is seasonal, well prepared, and simply the best you will find in Upper Bucks County. Staff is always friendly, courteous, and polite and they really seem to enjoy what they do. Martini Mondays, nice wine selection. The only down side if there is one, is that the bar gets very crowded when there is a show next door in the Sellersville theater. So, plan on getting there by 6 or after 7:45 on show nights - or, go to the show as well!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittstown, New Jersey
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My wife and I had dinner here before going to see Leon Redbone at the Sellersville Theater. The service was excellent, the atmosphere was comfortable and the food was nicely prepared and tasty.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Excellent!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

We had an outstanding dinner prior to seeing Linda Eder at the Sellersville Theater. The trout was cooked to perfection, the prime rib, shrimp and scallops and pork shank dishes were equally delicious. Our server, Gabby, was very attentive as were the girls helping fill glasses and clearing dishes. We also had calamari, served with feta cheese, olives and diced tomato pieces, accompanied by the traditional marinara sauce. Our beef barley and spring pea with shimp soup were very good. For dessert we shared the New Orleans Bread pudding and the Limoncello Creme Breule along with coffee. The staff does their best to make sure you make showtime. It was a wonderful experience from entering until we left...one we hope to repeat often!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Washington House also viewed

Perkasie, Bucks County
New Hope, Bucks County
 
Sellersville, Bucks County
New Hope, Bucks County
 

Been to Washington House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Washington House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.