We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   651 N. Susquehanna Trail, Selinsgrove, PA 17870   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Selinsgrove
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed here when visiting the area on business. it is a fairly new establishment (2 years?) The hotel was clean and very quite with minimal noise from the outside traffic. Front desk staff were very cordial. Breakfast was the usual fare given at the Holiday Inn Express. I still love their cinnamon buns but there eggs could use an overhaul. We found parking to be tight and limited since the Comfort Inn is a "stones throw" from the front entrance. Beware of price changes though. We paid in advance and it was good value but otherwise we believe that the going rate was high for the area. Overall it was a good experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBuckGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you for taking time to post your review of our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Selinsgrove PA. I've shared your review with the staff and everyone appreciates your kind words. Our hotel is less than a year old - we shall celebrate our 1 year anniversary on June 4th, 2014. We thank you for chosing our hotel and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
7
4
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bath
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We stopped in here at the last minute, after deciding not to finish our trip home in the dark, in bad weather. Our check in was quick and painless. The clerk found us a room that met our needs easily, and got us a good price on that room.

The room itself was clean and comfortable. The beds were so comfortable! We slept great. This was only a quck overnight stop, so we didn't get to experience much that the hotel had to offer, but they surely met our needs for the night.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBuckGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for taking time from your travel to post your review of our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Selinsgrove, PA. We are delighted that you chose to stay with us. We are especially pleased that you were comfortable and had a good night's sleep. I've shared your review with our staff (who remember you) and everyone would like to express their thanks for mentioning their service to you. We look forward to your return in the future. Safe travel to you ...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

I stayed at this Holiday Inn Express based on the TripAdvisor reviews. The reviews are right! This is the cleanest hotel, and the rooms are quiet and comfortable. The staff is perfect: friendly, courteous, professional. If you need a hotel in the Selinsgrove area, stay here!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBuckGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Thank you MHT1 for taking the time to post your review of our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Selinsgrove. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us as much as we enjoyed having you. I've shared your review with our team and everyone is pleased that you noticed their efforts toward your satisfaction. You are a valued and appreciated guest. We look forward to your future return to the Susquehanna River Valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

The hotel search in Selinsgrove was rather limited. There was only a $1 a night difference between the Holiday Inn Express and the Comfort Inn next door, and boy am I ever glad I chose the former. The staff were incredibly friendly and welcoming and my check-in was made even better with the offer of fresh cookies. The rooms are in excellent shape and very clean. The hotel itself even still smelled new! My room was very quiet even for having a view of the road. The king bed was extremely comfortable and made for an excellent sleep. The breakfast selection was great and fresh. If I'm ever in the area again, I won't even have a choice about where I'm staying!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBuckGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Thank You from all of us for your candid review of our property. I've shared your review with our team and everyone asked me to tell you how much we appreciate your comments concerning your satisfaction with our breakfast, our staff service to you and the comfort and cleanliness of your room. We also enjoyed the photos you posted on TripAdvisor. It was a delight to host your stay in the Selinsgrove area. Thank you for choosing us! We look forward to your future return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA & FLA
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

I think I kinda' nailed it in my introductory sentence. This is just the kind of place that you <<hope>> to find when an overnight stay is on your agenda. Just opened in June 2013, it is still new and maintained impeccably. All the usual Holiday Inn Express features are here. Andrew at the front desk in a gem of a guy, and he went out of his way to accommodate us, with my wife having a temporary medical issue. Of what it is, it is as good as it gets. Have no hesitation staying here!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBuckGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
On behalf of all the staff at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Selinsgrove I would like to thank you for posting your review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you noticed how much we care about our property and our guests. I've shared your review with our staff and everyone appreciates your comments. Andy, especially, would like you to know that he appreciates your mention of his service to you. We wish you both well and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

If you are traveling on 11/15 and need a place to stay I would highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express. The rooms were clean and quiet. The staff was friendly and it seems like a lot of care goes into maintaining this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBuckGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for posting your review of our Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Selinsgrove. We are delighted that you took the time to let everyone know you enjoyed your stay with us. I've shared your reveiw with our staff and everyone is pleased that you noticed the care invested by each team member. Our goal is for each valued guest to enjoy a positive experience. Your review is a wonderful and positive reinforcement vehicle. We all thank you again for choosing Holiday Inn Express and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Front desk staff seemed genuinely happy to check us in, offered us cookies and a smile.
After unpacking, I realized I forgot my toothbrush went down yo the front desk to ask for help. I was given a free brush (flimsy but functional for one or two uses) and a shower cap when I requested one, again with a smile.
Room was clean, had a fridge and microwave. Hotel was extremely quiet.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBuckGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank You for taking the time to post your review of our Brand New Holiday Inn Express & Suites Selinsgrove. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and just as delighted to have you choose our hotel. I have shared your review with our staff and everyone is pleased that you noticed that they enjoy serving our guests. Thank You, again - we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Address: 651 N. Susquehanna Trail, Selinsgrove, PA 17870
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Selinsgrove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Selinsgrove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Award Winning Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Selinsgrove, PA. We are certain that you will relax in comfortable accommodations centrally located near the areas many businesses and most popular attractions. We are conveniently located near Susquehanna University and only a short drive from Bucknell University. Shop your day away at the Susquehanna Valley Mall, Monroe Marketplace, or many of the unique shops in the nearby towns of Selinsgrove, Sunbury and Lewisburg. Enjoy cultural history at the Joseph Preistly House or Packwood House Museums, and don't forget to stop by the Northumberland County Historical Society where you can see an exhibit of Fort Augusta and learn of our area's rich history. Chase a day of thrills at Knoebels Grove Amusement Park, explore Shikellamy State Park and enjoy the waters of Lake Augusta, visit Clyde Peelings Reptiland, T&D's Cats of the World Wildlife Refuge, Alpaca Farms, or Owens Farm. For the sports minded; the ASA Hall of Fame and the fields of glory in Sunbury at the David L Persing Softball Complex are just a short drive away. The Williamsport Little League Museum is well worth the scenic drive and is only 48 miles from our location. Stop by the Isle of Que River Guides for education, unique photo opportunities, fishing or just a day of river relaxation. Once you see all our area has to offer, you will want to return again and again ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.