We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sensational and Top Notch!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Isabella

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Isabella
23 South Market Street, Selinsgrove, PA 17870
570-374-0255
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 32 Restaurants in Selinsgrove
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Sensational and Top Notch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Went here for the 1st time on Saturday night with family from out if town and will be back! This restaurant beats any around the area. Starting from the decor to dessert! The friendly service was very knowledgeable with the food and wine lists. Also catered to all of our needs. So if you are visiting or live in or near Selinsgrove this is worth a try and you will not be disappointed! May I also suggest the SeaBass it melts in your mouth. Isabella you have impressed us and we will be back soon! So glad your are doing well because this is what Selinsgrove needed!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    12
    0
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, OH
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“We were warned, it was worse!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Had wanted to try this place so bad that we even went after friends said it was just ok. Waited 5 minutes at the door to be greeted , then 15 mins before I got up and asked for a waitress, 10 minutes later our waitress who had made several trips to the table beside us said I'll be there in a moment, 10 minutes later still no waitress, drinks or acknowledgement. As we got up and put our coats on, still nothing. Before we could get to the door, the bus boy was clearing our table. Oh and the restaurant was not full. Will not be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Gem of a Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Set in an old bank building, just the right decor touches make the ambiance a treat. Food is excellent, prices are very reasonable, and service is friendly and pleasant. Attention to the details of spelling and pronouncing names of foreign dishes correctly would complete the picture. Foe instance, it isn't "Duck a la Orange".

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hope, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Upscale Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Isabella's is a nice spot for a special occasion...perhaps your kid did well on an exam or you want to treat your wife to a nice romantic meal...Isabella's would be a good option. It is a nicely appointed restaurant in the center of Selinsgrove that is quiet enough to have a conversation. The food is also very good but that may depend on your frame of reference...it is very good for a small town in Central PA...but may not measure up if you are from NYC or Phila where the Italian restaurants are off the charts.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I love this place for their unique food and happy hour in their wine bar (just keep in mind that the wine bar is very small and can fill up quickly if everyone has the same idea as you that night). It has an intimate setting and great for a lunch or dinner out in Lewisburg when you want to treat yourself well.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Isabella also viewed

 

Been to Isabella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Isabella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.