We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of South Broadway Manor Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added South Broadway Manor Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
South Broadway Manor Bed and Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   700 South Broadway St., Scottdale, PA 15683   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Scottdale B&B and Inns
Gettysburg, Pa
1 review
“Wonderful visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We spent a couple of nights at the Manor in Oct 2013. Great location for visiting Falling Waters. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. The Manor is beautifully furnished with antiques that have their own stories. James was a fascinating narrator for those stories and Michael was a gracious and charming host. We would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
12
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morgantown, West Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

My fiance and I stayed Friday and Saturday night for her birthday weekend. Michael was very friendly and welcoming. Breakfasts each morning were delicious. The bed was very comfortable. The Federal Room, where we stayed, is filled with military antiques, and boasts a gigantic private balcony with chairs and a table—perfect for eveningtime lounging. Scottdale itself is underwhelming, dining choices are very limited, and the nearby West Overton village/Old Overholt whiskey distillery museum was closed, although the website and Facebook page said it was open. Fallingwater, nearby, is a must see. The one aspect about the Manor itself that I felt could be improved upon was that, it often appeared that no one was around during the day or at night. It would have been nice to be greeted or to be able to converse when we were coming or going. Overall, we had a comfortable and relaxing stay.

P.S. Michael recommended Nino's restaurant for a nice dinner. It was very good, but about 20 minutes away.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Milford, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

If you are staying in the area do not miss this place. It is as much a museum as it is a bed and breakfast. Michael, the innkeeper, could not have done more to make my stay perfect. Well, maybe he could have let me take that motorcycle for a ride. Make sure you ask James for a tour. This place is one story after another, It is full of antiques and art. Great place, great people, and a great value. Looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroeville, PA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights. First time at a Bed & Breakfast. Beautifully, restored mansion with amazing art, antiques and relics.. Michael and Pat spoiled us with fresh fruit yogurt parfaits and warm chocolate cookies the evening we arrived and delicious, filling breakfasts in the morning. The outside patio was amazing with candles, lanterns, and pergola, We were very close to Greendance Winery and the bike trail in Connellsville. We heard from other experienced guests that this place was a rare find as far as bed and breakfasts go! Can't wait to go back again!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

My husband and I spent the weekend here. Lovely, restored home full of antiques - many with interesting stories! Michael and Pat went out of their way to make sure we had what we needed and were comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and our room very comfortable and beautifully decorated. The area has so much to offer - hiking, biking and rafting along with Fallingwater and other historical sights. We had a wonderful time and hope to return soon!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Not to be missed! The South Broadway Manor provides it ALL! From the exquisitely restored home, to the impeccable furnishings, to the gracious welcome and entertaining conversation, Michael and Pat made our evening and morning most memorable. We stayed in the federal room which was an absolute treat - from the historic artifacts to what I must say is the most comfortable bed I have EVER slept in to the exquisite balcony. But as is often the case, the most memorable and enjoyable aspect was the time spent getting to know our hosts. We enjoyed a late evening conversing and sharing stories about old houses and renovations - the good and the bad. The breakfast was to die for - paramount flavor and service. To sum it up, our stay was an absolute pleasure. Thank you Pat and Michael for making us feel so welcome and special.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend. The inn is very clean and spacious. All the rooms are filled with an interesting and eclectic array of fine antiques. Large windows fill the space with warming light and Katee was a wonderful hostess and makes an excellent breakfast. You can tell this place is loved and very well maintained - from the house itself, to all the antiques. We stayed here to visit Falling Water, Kentuck Knob and the white water rapids, natural waterslides and Cucumber Falls at Ohiopyle. We had a wonderful time!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to South Broadway Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Broadway Manor Bed and Breakfast

Address: 700 South Broadway St., Scottdale, PA 15683
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Scottdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Scottdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — South Broadway Manor Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The manor was built in 1904 by J.P. Brennan, a coke and coal industrialist, for his growing family. Over the past 30 years its owner, Pat Hill, has been diligently rehabilitating this home as a "labor of love." With thousands of man hours and much appreciated support from local contractors The J.B. Brennan Estate has been reinvented into South Broadway Manor, a luxurious bed and breakfast featuring world-class amenities and gourmet culinary delights.Relax and unwind in this beautifully restored Georgian mansion circa 1904 featuring Innkeeper Mark's mouthwatering epicurean delights! You can dine in our elegant formal dining room or take advantage of a private balcony. Mark can custom design an amazing dining experience at the back yard patio bistro!Visit a local winery and bring back a bottle for dinner. Enjoy a hands on "chef's kitchen" cooking class or a private dinner in our elegant dining room that seats up to 21. We even offer delicious wheat free or Vegan meals!Every room features working fireplaces, central a/c, wi-fi internet and smart TV's, luxury bedding of 100% Egyptian cotton sheets, down pillows and comforters. Choose from a feather mattress, kings down pillow top or even a Tempurpedic massage bed! Pamper yourself in a Jacuzzi bubble bath; or request room service.There's plenty to do with our package tour weekends. The Allegheny Mountains feature bike trails, canoeing, hiking, skiing, white water rafting, wineries and museums. Schedule a site seeing tour of Scottdale's historic district, Frank Lloyd Wright's Kentuck Knob and Fallingwater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Venere, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your South Broadway Manor Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage South Broadway Manor Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.