We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place for Groups needing Kid Space” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2160 Elmira Street, Sayre, PA 18840   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sayre
Plattsburgh, New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Place for Groups needing Kid Space”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

The Ownership and General Manager are very helpful and accommodating. The hotel has a great back patio with TWO gas grills for families and groups to use and the pool was great for the kids. Rooms were large and spacious for families.

Thanks

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina G, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Damarsh65,

Thank you for bringing your little league team to stay here with us! We are glad that all of the children enjoyed the indoor heated swimming pool and also that you used the patio and gas grills. With such a large group of children it is much easier and less expensive to be able to grill and make dinner at the hotel rather than having to go out to eat. Congratulations on doing so well at the tournament and we hope to see you again next year!

Thank you,
Gina Genoble
General Manager
570-888-1100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    8
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
11
18
2
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania Furnace, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

The staff was very courteous and considerate. The room was comfortable and very adequate. My grandchildren enjoyed the pool and the amount of time that they could stay in. We will be staying in a Comfort Inn July 9-10 at Splash Lagoon in Erie, Pa.. We have stayed in your Inns on previous occasions and we were always pleased.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina G, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Bertha,

It is wonderful to hear that your grandchildren enjoyed the pool while you were here. We appreciate your loyalty to Choice Hotels, and hope you have a fantastic time at Splash Lagoon! Come back to see us again soon.


Thank You,
Gina Genoble
General Manager
570-888-1100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON, ON
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

One of the best hotel experiences we have ever had! I always am concerned about cleanliness when I travel and I was extremely satisfied with the cleanliness of the room and the whole hotel in general. Kudos to the housekeeping staff! They have the most difficult job of all and it is easy to see how hard they work to keep the place clean and fresh.

Each staff member that we saw was friendly and helpful. From what we could see, they seem to enjoy working there and helping guests in any way they can.

From the fresh cookies at the front desk to the well equipped workout room, no detail has been overlooked. It felt like a 5 star hotel! Thanks to all the staff for making our stay wonderful!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina G, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

THANK YOU! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We pride ourselves on offering exceptional service to each and every guest that comes through our doors! I will make sure to share all of your wonderful compliments with the entire team.


Thank You,
Gina Genoble
General Manager
570-888-1100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Newly built (not just remodeled like others). Very clean and comfortable facility. Front desk staff was very friendly. Very good price for the quality. Was nice to see that they built a beautiful patio area with grills. Unfortunately it is a smaller area so we didn't get to enjoy this area (seemed to always be occupied by other guests). Brand new Walmart was just opened down the street for those last minute things you forgot to pack.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina G, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Jen,

Thank you for choosing our hotel while in the Sayre area. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and we hope you will come back to visit again. The new Super Center Wal-Mart is conveniently located about 1/4 mile down the road and is great if you need to do some shopping or just grab a few last minute things.


Thank you,
Gina Genoble
General Manager
570-888-1100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

This is a very new, clean and comfortable hotel. The staff go out of the way to make sure you have everything you need. I travel to the Sayre / Athens area frequently and have found this hotel to be the best in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina G, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
John,

Thank you for such a nice compliment. We believe that customer service and the guest experience are very important and do everything we can to make sure each and every one of our guests are treated exceptionally. Give us a call the next time you are going to be in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

The Comfort Inn in Sayre, PA is a great hotel. First class accommodations in a very new building. Our room was comfortable and clean. An excellent overnight stay. Was a bit annoyed by the questioning (what brings you here?) because it sounded more like marketing information gathering than genuine concern from the desk associate.

Room Tip: Back rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina G, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Two Lights,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I am sorry that you felt as though the front desk agent was asking you a survey question. This question is asked at the point of making a reservation or at check in to make sure that we are accommodating each of our guests to the best of our ability, also there are many companies that we offer discounted corporate rates for as well as special events going on in the area, so when we ask this question it is for the sole benefit of our guests! Please come back and see us again soon.


Thank you,
Gina Genoble
General Manager
570-888-1100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

This was a very comfortable stay at a good price. We had to request a room on the back side because the front has a busy street and parking lot. The back side was quiet and nice to look at. Also, the driving directions were confusing. From 220 the turn onto Elmira street is a right turn and the hotel is less about a half mile on the east side of Elmira.

Room Tip: The second floor, backside (east) was quiet and pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina G, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Robert,

Thank you for coming and staying with us we appreciate your business! I do apologize about the driving directions, they are a bit confusing. We are working on getting everything fixed with the online sites and the GPS companies. Sorry for the inconvenience and we hope to see you again very soon!


Thank you,
Gina Genoble
General Manager
570-888-1100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 2160 Elmira Street, Sayre, PA 18840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Sayre
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sayre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.