We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Cutillo's

Cutillo's
2688 East High Street, Sanatoga, PA 19464
610.327.2910
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 3 Restaurants in Sanatoga
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Bad”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Was at a party there and they stuck us in their cold basement. Very dirty and had bland food. Had to go upstairs to use the tiny bathroom. The upstairs was decorated nicely unlike the plain walls in the basement.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    26
    7
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chester Springs, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good for dinner, a bargain for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

This is one of our long time favorites for dinner. It's one of the few places in the area that has veal dishes on the menu and you can get it several ways, Francaise, Parmesan and Marsala. You have to ask your waitress for the Marsala because it's not on the menu but they're happy to do it. No veal at lunch alas, but a nice selection of appetizers, soups, salads, sandwiches and entrees, all reasonably priced. Their dinner prices are pretty reasonable as well.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Never Again Cutillos!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Horrible! I havent been there in a couple of years and will never go again! over priced and food was under cooked for 4 of

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Overrated food but excellent location !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

I like this place, but I don't love it. I think the food is over rated and inconsistent. The salads at lunch are usually quite good and I think I prefer it for lunch than I do for dinner. A bit on the costly side as well. Oh,...but this is a great place to book a private party or event, as they have rooms for rent that don't necessarily cost you extra. You pay for the food, and they can provide servers to serve hors d'oeuvres in advance as well as table service or buffet style as you prefer. They have lots of different fare and service styles to compliment all types of events such as anniversary parties, receptions, and awards events. For this reason and the lovely decks and views, I give it a 4.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Surf and Turf”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

We sat outside for a nice couples dinner Friday night. Great atmosphere, but the poor server was running in and out. I would suggest a separate server for just the outside area. The surf and Turf was really good. The seafood trio was ok. The shrimp had fantastic seasoning and the scallops were done nicely, but the talapia and salmon need work as they were a little bland. Overall we enjoyed what we had and will probably return soon.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cutillo's also viewed

 

Been to Cutillo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cutillo's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.